#1  
Old 11th May 2009, 21:38
trexen trexen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 169
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Proftpd stop working

Hi,

Proftpd just stop working, when i try to login and List Directorys it´s stop and gets me Data Socket Error: Connection timed out. List Error.

i just try to restart proftpd but i got the same error again, and i havent done any configuration ore touch the server for 2 weeks =)

Any suggestion?
//Marcus

----------
Port 20 & 21 is open in the firewall to the server.
-------------
It work when using Active mode, but i have never need to do that,....

Last edited by trexen; 11th May 2009 at 22:24.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th May 2009, 19:45
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Did you recently modify your firewall?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th May 2009, 19:56
trexen trexen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 169
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

not at all, i don´t touch a system that works, unless i need to update it, but then i make a snapshot before.

//Marcus
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th May 2009, 21:34
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

any errors in the syslog?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12th May 2009, 23:00
trexen trexen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 169
Thanks: 15
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default

no can´t find anything, just tells me when user login and nothing more.

I thinking about to replace FW just for test.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th May 2009, 10:25
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
 
Default

Yes, you should shutdown the firewall on the server temporarily. Also try active and passive ftp.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monit & Munin SamTzu HOWTO-Related Questions 2 23rd September 2014 23:20
Monit on Debian Hans Tips/Tricks/Mods 2 6th October 2008 14:53
DNS stop working MZH General 3 22nd February 2008 12:10
Stop - start process ProFTPD and get warning kvdd Installation/Configuration 2 13th November 2007 18:25
proftpd virtual host not working DaddyFix Installation/Configuration 6 19th April 2006 20:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.