Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > HOWTO-Related Questions

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 12th May 2009, 08:48
xichvi xichvi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: tbilisi
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to xichvi
Default

i have bridged connection but i can change it for nat or host-only


for bridged connection when i type nano /etc/network/interfaces shows




my ip addres is static

this is VMnet1




and this VMnet8




and now i trying to change debian configuration

Last edited by xichvi; 12th May 2009 at 13:34.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 14th May 2009, 09:50
xichvi xichvi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: tbilisi
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to xichvi
 
Default

I have configured my server of course guawhitehawk help me to done this task


server works great in my localhost, now i wont to connect to my server from global and how to do i dont know. can samebody help me???


i runing my linux on VMware server and my os is Windows xp

Last edited by xichvi; 14th May 2009 at 14:42.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.