#1  
Old 9th May 2009, 01:12
cnocera cnocera is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default cannot create mysql database

I am trying to add a new database with no success. The database name and database user box both show "c[CLIENTID]". It will not allow an enty in these fields.

Is there a setting that I may have missed that will allow the addition of a new database?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th May 2009, 19:20
cnocera cnocera is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default database

I finally figured out what I was doing wrong. I can create databases now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Create mysql database uses host ip application uses hostname toolswizard General 3 5th March 2009 19:31
Management/system config/settings & /server/settings not working!! dactor Installation/Configuration 9 6th February 2008 10:11
mysql clustering problem : cannot create table in database prince.fer Server Operation 2 16th April 2007 18:03
Create mysql database manually Danielss89 Installation/Configuration 1 17th January 2007 22:32
Mandriva 10.2 Perfect Setup Install Problems... ctroyp Installation/Configuration 12 30th December 2005 17:04


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.