Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 6th May 2009, 16:24
ferasfm ferasfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default install ispconfig2 ok site dos not work

I worked all the steps in the commentary
http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-server-ubuntu-8.10
Applied and everything is in the commentary
server ubuntu 8.10
The host name server =serverwep.fm.com
ip =192.168.14.100
and i install ispconfig 2
ispconfig its start ok
Web-Server: Online
FTP-Server: Online
SMTP-Server: Online
POP3-Server: Online
BIND-Server: Online
mySQL-Server: online
---------------------
Web Server: On
FTP Server: On
SMTP Server: On
DNS Server: On
mySQL Server: On
Firewall: Off
----------------------
wep sting
httpd User -www-data
httpd Group-www-data
Conf. Dir.: /etc/apache2
httpd.conf: /etc/apache2/apache2.conf
Document Root:/var/www
Frontpage Path:/usr/local/frontpage/version5.0/bin/owsadm.exe
access Log:/var/log/httpd/ispconfig_access_log
Suexec:n

---------------------

I want to work on the page, for example =ferasfm.com
i creat cliant and hosting and site its ok
if wrait from wep sit serverwep.fm.com/ferasfm.com it not work?
if wrait from wep sit 192.168.14.100/ferasfm.com is not work?

Are there any settings or things that must work in order, I can browse
Please help me clear my work of web pages
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th May 2009, 20:32
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
if wrait from wep sit serverwep.fm.com/ferasfm.com it not work?
if wrait from wep sit 192.168.14.100/ferasfm.com is not work?
Sure this does not work. You have to access sites by domain name. So you have to enter into the webbrowser the domain name of the webiste:

ferasfm.com
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th May 2009, 22:50
ferasfm ferasfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Sure this does not work. You have to access sites by domain name. So you have to enter into the webbrowser the domain name of the webiste:

ferasfm.com

Can you show me how through the points because I am new with thanks and appreciation
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th May 2009, 13:50
ferasfm ferasfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

But no one gives me a net and the final solution to the problems because I am tired of ispconfig
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th May 2009, 13:53
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,015
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,652 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Quote:
But no one gives me a net and the final solution to the problems because I am tired of ispconfig
And I'am tired of poeple that do not read the answers that they received....

Have you read my post? I told you what to do. From my post:

So you have to enter into the webbrowser the domain name of the website:

ferasfm.com

What does this mean. You open a webbrowsera of your choice and every webbrowser has a field were you can enter a URL. There you enter "ferasfm.com".
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
ferasfm (7th May 2009)
  #6  
Old 7th May 2009, 21:16
ferasfm ferasfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 24
Thanks: 6
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you for helping me, my brother, you have my full respect
Excuse me and my to you because I do not know what was intended, I
Can give me an example if Besit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't install Mail SPF szise Installation/Configuration 4 15th September 2009 00:23
How can I get PHP to work after ISPConfig Install alvadore Installation/Configuration 22 30th March 2008 16:57
suse 9.3 install: E: Couldn't find package ncftp aallen Installation/Configuration 4 26th January 2006 21:02
Viewing site path doesnt work. kingkunt General 3 10th December 2005 23:50
install successful but no ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 3 4th November 2005 00:30


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.