Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th May 2009, 16:38
glohmann glohmann is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Bug: ISPConfig 3.0.1 - Monitor

I miss some kind of BugTracker for ISPConfig ... so I will post it here

The Monitor in ISPConfig should not check for free space on the following devices:
- iso9660 CD/DVD mounts
- udf CD/DVD mounts
- read only mounts

Reason:
If you add a read only mount like a CD or DVD the monitor will report a false error due to 0 disk space left on that drive
Filesystem Type Size Used Available Use% Mounted on
...
/dev/sr0 udf 1,4G 1,4G 0 100% /media/backupDVD
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 8th May 2009, 18:25
glohmann glohmann is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

At least for iso9660 and cramfs there is already a check in monitor_core_module.inc.php in function monitorDiskUsage() and unfortunately 'df -hT' does not report if the file system is mounted read-only.

Anyway here is the patch for the file to add udf as well:

--- monitor_core_module.inc.php 2009-05-08 18:21:44.000000000 +0200
+++ monitor_core_module.inc.php 2009-05-08 18:21:22.000000000 +0200
@@ -220,8 +220,8 @@ class monitor_core_module {
*/
$usePercent = floatval($data[$i]['percent']);

- //* We dont want to check the cdrom drive as a cd / dvd is always 100% full
- if($data[$i]['type'] != 'iso9660' && $data[$i]['type'] != 'cramfs') {
+ //* We dont want to check the cdrom drive as a cd / dvd is always 100% full
+ if($data[$i]['type'] != 'iso9660' && $data[$i]['type'] != 'cramfs' && $data[$i]['type'] != 'udf') {
if ($usePercent > 75) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'info');
if ($usePercent > 80) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'warning');
if ($usePercent > 90) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'critical');
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th May 2009, 14:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

Please add this to the bugtracker: http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th May 2009, 15:46
glohmann glohmann is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

sorry ... already filed it as FS#727 but forgot to mention it here in the forum. I also uploaded the patch file so that it can be downloaded directly (link can be found in the bugtracker)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to glohmann For This Useful Post:
falko (10th May 2009)
  #5  
Old 11th May 2009, 20:03
BorderAmigos BorderAmigos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego & Tijuana
Posts: 302
Thanks: 26
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BorderAmigos Send a message via Yahoo to BorderAmigos
Default

Can some tables be added in future releases to tweak the values at which errors are flagged? I tweaked the disk full value in the code from 95 to 98 but it will probably get overwritten on an update.
__________________
System6Hosting.com, ISPConfig 3, Debian.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th May 2009, 19:24
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Tables that are not in a relaesed version will be removed on updates. It might be that we will add a different database updater in future.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12th May 2009, 19:55
BorderAmigos BorderAmigos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Diego & Tijuana
Posts: 302
Thanks: 26
Thanked 33 Times in 31 Posts
Send a message via MSN to BorderAmigos Send a message via Yahoo to BorderAmigos
 
Default

I didn't add tables. In monitor_core_module.inc.php I changed
Code:
if ($usePercent > 75) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'info');
if ($usePercent > 80) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'warning');
if ($usePercent > 90) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'critical');
if ($usePercent > 95) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'error');
to
Code:
if ($usePercent > 85) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'info');
if ($usePercent > 90) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'warning');
if ($usePercent > 96) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'critical');
if ($usePercent > 98) $state = $this->_setState($state, 'error');
... which will probably be overwritten on an update.

I was only suggesting that the values (75, 80, 90, 95) and other similar things be administrator configurable via tables on some future version.
__________________
System6Hosting.com, ISPConfig 3, Debian.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.2.18 to ISPConfig 2.2.19 bug ? sygram General 2 11th January 2008 11:35
ISPConfig 2.3.2-dev released till General 9 4th June 2007 10:46
Bug with ISPConfig 2.2.3 install eKg Installation/Configuration 1 20th May 2006 11:51
ISPConfig 2.3.1-dev released till General 0 8th May 2006 22:18
I think I found a (update) bug (ISPconfig 2.2.0) edge General 1 14th March 2006 18:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.