Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th April 2009, 05:03
4walters 4walters is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Configuring ISPConfig to work with Daloradius

I have a perfectly working install of ISPConfig-2.2.32. Thanks for all your hard work. It's installed on Ubuntu 8.04 server. I also have a perfectly working install of Freeradius with MySQL integration. My question has to do with setting up apache to recognize the Alias directive without hosing my ISPConfig operation. Any ideas anyone?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 29th April 2009, 13:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

You can use the Apache Directives field in ISPConfig and place your custom directives there.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th April 2009, 14:46
4walters 4walters is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks for the reply Falko. I tried but got error message about setting Alias commands not allowed. I don't remember the exact error but I'll try it again later today and post the output. I'm following a howto somewhat and I think what I'm trying to do is not going to work because of name based virtual hosts vs IP based. That being the case I'm not sure if I can get this to work some other way. The howto has this posted:

Alias /myradius "/var/www/daloradius-0.9-7/"
<Directory /var/www/daloradius-0.9-7/>
Options None
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from 127.0.0.1
allow from <my management system's ip which has a web-browser>
</Directory>

I'm using a newer version of Daloradius than this I just don't want to bone my working setup for this project. I'll post the exact error later today. Thanks again brother.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.0.8 RC1 released till General 92 22nd February 2010 10:52
ISPConfig 3 upgrade stefanos Installation/Configuration 3 2nd April 2009 15:58
Xen on Ubuntu kmand HOWTO-Related Questions 17 5th March 2009 19:43
When configuring ISPConfig use Server LAN IP or WAN IP??? mcardo Installation/Configuration 3 21st October 2008 08:38
Does ISPConfig work with co.nr domains? vertimyst General 2 30th December 2007 17:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.