Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st March 2006, 08:32
gimhan90 gimhan90 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 139
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Data base size limitation through ISP config

hi,

Is there a way to limit the data base SIZE ( not data bse table limitation) to users through ISP Panel.

Thx,
gimhan
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st March 2006, 09:06
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

No. As far as i know mysql does not support any kind of quota.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st March 2006, 11:10
gimhan90 gimhan90 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 139
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
No. As far as i know mysql does not support any kind of quota.
It means we can't control , once we grant to create a 5 data base tables to a user , can't we limit his strorage(maximum d/b space ) by using ISP?
(suppose the user like this

Space MB:50MB
...
MySQL: enabled
Number of Databases:5)

What hapens if the size of the d/b would increase the space that he has been granted(50 mb) ?

Is there any way to control hid d/b tables size less than 50 mb?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 31st March 2006, 11:47
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gimhan90
What hapens if the size of the d/b would increase the space that he has been granted(50 mb) ?
Nothing.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gimhan90
Is there any way to control hid d/b tables size less than 50 mb?
As Till said, there's no quota mechanism available in MySQL.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48
Ispconfig and Virtuemart shajazzi Installation/Configuration 7 21st February 2006 20:25
MySQL Data Base cybereatl Installation/Configuration 1 15th February 2006 18:51


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.