Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd April 2006, 17:37
ddelbia ddelbia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 56
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 2.1 and 2.2 have the same db structure? Problem after upgrading...

Hi, I've just upgraded from 2.1.2 to 2.2 and I lose some data (customers and resellers) maybe because I used form editor in 2.1.2
What happens if I delete the upgraded db and I restore the dump in /tmp
Can I manually update the db structure?
Thank you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd April 2006, 21:54
ddelbia ddelbia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 56
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

More details: after the upgrade, table "isp_isp_kunde" and table "isp_isp_resellers" have no records. Anyway resellers and customers can login to the panel and I can see resellers and customers in admin CP, but with no data (and no limits for resellers).
If I try to modify customer data, I get no errors but no effect too.
If I try to modify a reseller, I get an error, something like "reseller group cannot be modified" (in italian is "Il gruppo del rivenditore non puň essere identificato")
Please help me!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th April 2006, 09:42
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,492
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,533 Times in 4,351 Posts
Default

If all the other data there except from resellers and customers?

Then open the backup DB dump in temp with an editor, copy all insert statements for the customer and reseller tables to a new file and then run these insert staments with phpmyadmin on your ISPConfig database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th April 2006, 13:18
ddelbia ddelbia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 56
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

OK, now all works fine. But what can be happened? For the next time, how to upgrade if I added some fields to customers/resellers form editor?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 4th April 2006, 18:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
 
Default

You must save the doctype table from the ISPConfig database, and after the update replace the new doctype table with the old one.
But this might cause problems if the doctypes have changed in the new version.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.