#1  
Old 15th April 2009, 08:40
badboyu badboyu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Please help - external DNS

Hi,

I have set up Centos 5.3 with ISPConfig on a box in my local network. Redirected all ports from my router to local ip : 192.168.1.64 . Added a domain. I used zoneedit for the dns. Everything works fine.

My problem now is that I want to add another domain. Using DNS from zoneedit. How do I configure zoneedit to use my new domain. (it's the same ip for both ).

I mean :

This is for the first domain ...


View "centralgrup.ro"
Transfer domain registration
Order web hosting for centralgrup.ro


IP Addresses: Domain Name IP Address
centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
mail.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
ns1.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
ns2.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
pop.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
rodna.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
server.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
smtp.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134
www.centralgrup.ro 89.120.213.134

Mail Servers:
Domain Server Rank
centralgrup.ro mail.centralgrup.ro 0

WebForwards: New Domain Destination
cpanel.centralgrup.ro http://centralgrup.ro:8080/

MailForwards:

WebPark:

Nameservers:
ns2.zoneedit.com 69.72.158.226
ns8.zoneedit.com 75.125.10.187
Advanced Settings
Bulk Change DNS Records


how would I configure it for a second domain www.bbb.com ??
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th April 2009, 11:28
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,686
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Just create a new dns A-Record for your second domain that points to the external IP address of your router.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th April 2009, 11:49
badboyu badboyu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default so ..

That is all ? How does the domain know what website to acces on my ip .. i mean server ... ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th April 2009, 12:25
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,686
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by badboyu View Post
That is all ? How does the domain know what website to acces on my ip .. i mean server ... ?
You have to create a website of course with that exact domain name. The internet browser sends the domain name in every request for a site so that apache knows which website shall handle the request.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th April 2009, 12:41
badboyu badboyu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default ok ...

Thank you ... I will try it asap
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squid Proxy Caching on Linux obzerver Installation/Configuration 4 13th August 2008 19:51
Google Apps dayjahone General 19 29th March 2008 17:25
DNS Configuration Problems VMartins Installation/Configuration 10 24th July 2007 14:40
Unable send receive emails vassilis3 Installation/Configuration 15 19th May 2007 14:34
ispconfig and external primary DNS FredZ Installation/Configuration 4 9th October 2006 14:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.