#1  
Old 13th April 2009, 16:45
Snowman Snowman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 120
Thanks: 38
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default Dns

hello,
i just installed ISPC3, with one frontend server, two dns servers and webserver + dbserver.

I want to ask if it is possible to set one dns server to act as primary and second as secondary. so if server 1 (primary) will be down the second should have records. Is it possible ? I didn't found solution...

thanks
Martin
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th April 2009, 10:36
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,202
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,420 Times in 4,262 Posts
 
Default

Please take a look here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33021
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squid Proxy Caching on Linux obzerver Installation/Configuration 4 13th August 2008 19:51
Google Apps dayjahone General 19 29th March 2008 17:25
DNS Configuration Problems VMartins Installation/Configuration 10 24th July 2007 14:40
Unable send receive emails vassilis3 Installation/Configuration 15 19th May 2007 14:34
No SPF record. beryl Installation/Configuration 6 17th May 2007 19:52


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.