Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 27th April 2009, 20:28
redeprotegida redeprotegida is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

it worked here, thank you very much...

i dont know if here is the right place to ask it
but when the reply comes.. it comes without sender...
maybe some anti-spams can reject it..

is possible to set a "sender" for these messages?

thanks
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 27th April 2009, 20:33
redeprotegida redeprotegida is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

From:
Message-Id: <200904271825.n3RIPZ9t031468@localhost.localdomain >
X-Authentication-Warning: xxx.xxx.xxx: vmail set sender to <> using -f
Subject: Auto Response: from
To: diego@internetriopreto.com.br
Precedence: junk
Auto-Submitted: auto-replied
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"

look the from, is empty
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 4th May 2009, 15:39
redeprotegida redeprotegida is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default blank screen

Hello, i installed roundcube with your mod on another server...
the password changer opens normal, but the autoresponder give me a white screen, i think it may need some php module... cause on this server i had to recompile php...
i didnot found any error on logs and on scren

can you please tell me what modules your autoresponder need then i recompile my php with everything i need.

thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 4th May 2009, 17:38
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 95 Times in 60 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

Mysql, nothing more.

PS: I would say that you forgot something to do.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3

Last edited by Horfic; 4th May 2009 at 19:21.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Horfic For This Useful Post:
redeprotegida (6th May 2009)
  #35  
Old 4th May 2009, 21:52
redeprotegida redeprotegida is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

hmmm
i think maybe is smt wrong...
cuz i just packed the roundcube from my server and uploaded to the new one..

everything worked fine, just the auto responder that give me a blankscreen with no erros.

if you want to check if its a bug or smt i give you a test login.


thanks
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 4th May 2009, 22:06
redeprotegida redeprotegida is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

my mistake

i fogot to get the generated pw of ispconfig.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 4th May 2009, 22:12
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 95 Times in 60 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
Default

My PS was rigth. You forgot something!
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 5th May 2009, 14:51
redeprotegida redeprotegida is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 23
Thanks: 9
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

noone knows how to make isp config place something on the FROM: of the autoreply feature????

empty from: causes bulk email
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 28th May 2009, 20:36
JaBa JaBa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 7
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Roundcube works fine wirh ISPConfig 3 as any webmail client with pop3 or imap support odes. Just create a nwe website e.g. webmail.yourdomain.com and you can install the normal roundcube version from the rouncube website in this website and it will work with ispconfig.
But from tutorial: http://www.howtoforge.com/perfect-se...nny-ispconfig3

Where need install Squiremail, can I put in that step roundcube mail installation?

Last edited by JaBa; 28th May 2009 at 20:42.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 28th May 2009, 20:52
Horfic Horfic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 325
Thanks: 55
Thanked 95 Times in 60 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Horfic
 
Default

Yes, but remember that roundcube doesn't has a package and so you have to do it manual to have roundcube in use for all websites.
__________________
web wack creations - We create your custom web application
Mailuser interface for ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RoundCube 0.2-stable available for ISPConfig 2 Hans General 37 16th March 2009 22:15
Uninstall roundcube createch Installation/Configuration 4 18th January 2009 10:42
RoundCube Webmail "AllowOverride Options" Location fdsg72-lux Installation/Configuration 1 13th November 2008 12:25
RoundCube 0.2 Beta available for ISPConfig 2 Hans General 20 9th October 2008 14:29
FTP access to roundcube pkg install directories dancn General 4 11th August 2008 19:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.