Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 22nd June 2009, 23:13
Tripple Tripple is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

Me too.
I'm still using ISPConfig 2.x on production servers because it looks so complicated. Maybe there should be a manual?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 22nd June 2009, 23:26
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,717
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,593 Times in 4,404 Posts
Default

I'am working on a manual. ISPConfig 3 is really easy to use, just try it.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22nd June 2009, 23:27
Tripple Tripple is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 114
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I am trying but I'm used to 2.x and after many months I still don't feel up to it.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 25th June 2009, 15:02
bajodel bajodel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 63
Thanks: 26
Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka View Post
but that sounds wrong to me, I mean I create a client, assign quotas to him, then let him create his own websites, within the limits I gave him. so puttign the limit inside the site settigns, means he can use whatever he wants or am I getting this wrong?
..any answer to this issue ?


bye..

bajodel
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where do I create a website for a client? Doomster General 1 21st October 2008 08:30
Apache2 server stopped working and fails restart without error chillifire Installation/Configuration 3 13th March 2008 17:26
Can I setup a client to have access to create FTP accounts without giving root? cristobalmiguelo General 1 7th January 2008 09:28
Chroot SSH + ISPConfig Norman Installation/Configuration 27 26th March 2007 04:40
isp manager - can't create reseller, client, hosting plan etc ahuen Installation/Configuration 13 2nd September 2005 21:49


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.