#1  
Old 24th March 2006, 00:11
hosler hosler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default ip bind to ispconfig

How do I bind an ip to the ispconfig apache and take it away from my regular apache? Basicly I want to be able to use port 80 with ispconfig.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 24th March 2006, 05:17
SleeperZ SleeperZ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 23
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
 
Default

Heres what I did:

<IfDefine SSL>
Listen xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443
</IfDefine>

And:

<VirtualHost xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:443>

In /root/ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf

Then just point a hostname at that ip address and setup ISPconfig to work with that hostname and you have https://yourhostname without the silly :81
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 16:29
Bind-Chroot-Howto (Debian) spaz HOWTO-Related Questions 5 9th March 2006 15:50
Users and websites aren't created Glorfindel Installation/Configuration 9 23rd February 2006 05:20
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 10:07
ISPconfig without Bind heyp Installation/Configuration 2 1st October 2005 10:49


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.