Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd March 2006, 18:29
darthpaul darthpaul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default catchall accounts in ispconfig

When we installed ispconfig, I used my account as a catchall for the first week. The I created an email admin account and set it as the catchall. My user account is still getting all catchall emails. I am just using the tick box on the user account page. Am I missing something?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd March 2006, 18:48
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

You must remove the catchall from the other user first and then enable it for the admin user.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd March 2006, 18:53
darthpaul darthpaul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I unchecked the catchall from my account using the web interface under the advanced settings tab and then checked the catchall for the admin. That was almost a week ago and I am still the catch all account.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd March 2006, 19:38
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,022
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,653 Times in 4,462 Posts
Default

Is the domain of your server identical with the domain of this website that you created in ISPConfig?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd March 2006, 22:37
darthpaul darthpaul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Our network domain and the email server accounts domain are the same. I.E. we have @domain.com email addresses and we log into domain.com for our other network services.

The email server is mapped to mailsvr1.domain2.com. Does this help?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd March 2006, 22:44
darthpaul darthpaul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I should add that our email service uses a co-domain.

@domain.com and
@domain2.com

So all the email accounts get alias@domain.com and alias@domain2.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd March 2006, 23:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
Default

Please post the output of
Code:
ls -la /root/ispconfig
Are there warnings in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th March 2006, 15:58
darthpaul darthpaul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default here is ls -al /root/ispconfig

.ispconfig_lock
.old_path_httpd_root
cronolog
cronosplit
httpd
isp
openssl
php
scripts
standard_cgis
sv
uninstall
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24th March 2006, 16:14
darthpaul darthpaul is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default here are the warnings from ispconfig.log

18.03.2006 - 09:52:48 => WARN - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 929: WARNING: could not setquota -u web6_cawtero 0 0 0 0 -a &> /dev/null

this is the account giving me trouble, and the warning is repeated in the log (presumably for each time I tried to set, edit, or delete the account)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24th March 2006, 21:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,752 Times in 2,582 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by darthpaul
.ispconfig_lock
.old_path_httpd_root
cronolog
cronosplit
httpd
isp
openssl
php
scripts
standard_cgis
sv
uninstall
The file /root/ispconfig/,ispconfig_lock is the problem. This file locks ISPConfig; it hasn't been removed removed, probably due to some premature termination of ISPConfig...
Please remove it:
Code:
rm -f /root/ispconfig/,ispconfig_lock
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig Roadmap till General 34 12th March 2009 12:19
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 16:29
Users and websites aren't created Glorfindel Installation/Configuration 9 23rd February 2006 05:20
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 10:07
Mirroring ISPConfig with DRBD rodriglm General 5 2nd January 2006 13:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.