Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 8th April 2009, 11:29
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by archerjd View Post
Thanks Till, I stand corrected.
Does ISPConfig 3 re-use the existing accounts created for the site for creating the .htaccess file?
There is a password input field for the statistics password in the site setting.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 14th April 2009, 09:00
Thomas Jensen Thomas Jensen is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 127
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Which username to use in the statistics?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15th April 2009, 13:28
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Try admin.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16th April 2009, 14:41
andypl andypl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Radom, Poland
Posts: 93
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Ok I have a setup for each page in AWStats directory.
As now set up in cron to check all config and update data?
By default, AWStats displays http://domain.ltd/cgi-bin/awstats.pl but i want http://domain.ltd/stats
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17th April 2009, 05:49
archerjd archerjd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 66
Thanks: 6
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I have looked into this once before and it seemed to me that mod-rewrite can do this beautifully.
__________________
The very powerful and the very stupid have one thing in common.
Instead of altering their views to fit the facts, they alter the facts
to fit their views ... which can be very uncomfortable if you happen to
be one of the facts that needs altering.

-- Doctor Who, "Face of Evil"
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 18th April 2009, 23:14
letezo letezo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to letezo
Default Does anybody work on awstats support?

I've just installed the plugin. It creates the awstats config files for the domains, but it is far from working in its current state. Things need to do:
  • Cron task to update the statistics for each domain. The default cron script installed by the system uses only the awstats.conf file and hardwired to build stats from /var/log/apache/access.log only, so that is clearly not enough in our case.
  • Support for running awstats.pl without generally enabling CGI support for those domains. It can be protected by the same password as the Webalizer statistics. We have to provide a separate path for awstats. There should be a link from the Webalizer statistics to jump to awstats to help users.
  • New option for the Stats tab of the site in ISPConfig to enable/disable awstats for the domain.
  • Testing this on all the supported platforms.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 18th April 2009, 23:51
letezo letezo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to letezo
Default Updating statistics for multiple domains

I suggest moving the domain specific configuration files into a new directory like /etc/awstats/ispconfig or somewhere else. This directory should be created by the awstats plugin on installation or first use.

The Ubuntu 8.04 LTS distribution contains a script:
/usr/share/doc/awstats/awstats_updateall.pl

It can be configured (see the beginning of this file) to update the statistics for all the ISPConfig managed domains then.

Related topic, both for Webalizer and AWStats: We can enable GeoIP for them if we install the geoip-bin package and take care of downloading the free GeoIP Country database from MaxMind. I haven't tested this yet, however.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 18th April 2009, 23:59
letezo letezo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to letezo
Default

We have to place those config files directly under /etc/awstats, unfortunately. AWStats tries to load the config files for the virtual hosts from there.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 19th April 2009, 00:19
letezo letezo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 17
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to letezo
Default Perl warning

We have to avoid the following bug on Ubuntu 8.04 LTS:
http://www.mail-archive.com/debian-b...msg385558.html

Due to the above bug awstats.conf.local cannot be included from awstats.conf, since that would be a "nested" (three level deep) include. We can comment out the Include "/etc/awstats/awstats.conf.local" line at the end of awstats.conf and include that from each domain specific awstats config file. Or we can change awstats.conf directly, but that would be bad practice and might be nor so resilent to upgrades as we would want.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 20th April 2009, 22:18
vogelor vogelor is offline
ISPConfig Developer
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Wernau, Germany
Posts: 219
Thanks: 42
Thanked 34 Times in 24 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by letezo View Post
Things need to do:
  • Cron task to update the statistics for each domain. The default cron script installed by the system uses only the awstats.conf file and hardwired to build stats from /var/log/apache/access.log only, so that is clearly not enough in our case.
i don't know if anybody is working on awstats support, but IF!

if you name the plugin xxx_core_module.inc.php and then create the link in the plugins-core dir instead of the plugins-enabled dir (is done automatically by the installer if the plugin is called xxx_core_module.inc.php), then the plugin is loaded and executed every minute. so you do not neet any cron taks! (have a look at the monitor_core_module i wrote some times ago. with this module i have had the same problem with the cron - job and till and i decided to implement it this way instead of creating a special cron-job for every module needed such...
__________________
Der neue Luxus heißt Zeit, nicht Geld!

Firma : http://www.muv.com, http://www.computerandservice.de
Privat : http://www.vogelor.de
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to vogelor For This Useful Post:
archerjd (23rd April 2009)
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
awstats plugin

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 3.0.0.7 Beta released till General 78 24th December 2008 11:47
Cant update ispconfig and awstats install issue supervos Installation/Configuration 6 4th November 2007 10:12
ISPConfig 2.2.13 released till General 35 23rd July 2007 16:28
Another Awstats Configuration Thingy For ISPConfig asyadiqin Installation/Configuration 2 6th August 2006 13:20
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 15:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.