Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 9th April 2006, 18:37
awd.pt awd.pt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ericeira/Porugal
Posts: 57
Thanks: 9
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Send a message via MSN to awd.pt
Default

Hi,

this might be, or not, related with your issue. http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3593

regards,
srosa
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #52  
Old 9th April 2006, 19:43
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

nope, still:

Failed to start BIND : Starting named: Error in named configuration: zone 0.0.127.in-addr.arpa/IN: loaded serial 1 zone 2.168.192.in-addr.arpa/IN: loading master file pri.2.168.192.in-addr.arpa: file not found _default/2.168.192.in-addr.arpa/IN: file not found zone test.nero-server.com/IN: loading master file pri.test.nero-server.com: file not found _default/test.nero-server.com/IN: file not found zone nero-server.com/IN: loaded serial 1143878135 zone resevalnagajbica.nero-server.com/IN: loaded serial 1143990894 zone gamesonline.nero-server.com/IN: loaded serial 1144173196 [SPODLETELO]
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 11th April 2006, 15:54
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Fallko, Till, does pictures at page 5 help at all?

Last edited by Nejko; 11th April 2006 at 19:10.
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 11th April 2006, 21:37
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,509
Thanks: 815
Thanked 5,269 Times in 4,130 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
Fallko, Till, does pictures at page 5 help at all?
The images are partyl from webmin and partly from ISPConfig. As I already suggested, dont use both admin interfaces on the same server. ISPConfig has its own named template files that replaces the named conf from your linux distribution.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 12th April 2006, 06:47
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm not using it now, i just wanted to show pics, if there's something wrong with configuration... SO plz... how to fix that

mybe ispconfig hasn't created it's own named.conf and replaced system's original?

Last edited by Nejko; 12th April 2006 at 12:29.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 14th April 2006, 07:01
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default



which is the right one to use in bind? :S

Last edited by Nejko; 17th April 2006 at 11:33.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 19th April 2006, 15:33
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, just 1 more question. Will bo all ok with ispconfig, if i remove bind and bind-chroot and install all again?
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 19th April 2006, 22:08
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
Will bo all ok with ispconfig, if i remove bind and bind-chroot and install all again?
That's hard to say because I don't know what else you did on your system. Normally when you remove and reinstall a package, the configuration aren't changed.
The safest way would be to do a complete reinstall of the OS following the appropriate "Perfect Setup" (please make sure you copy & paste the commands to avoid typos).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 20th April 2006, 16:39
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, if I reinstall, is it possible to import data in ISP Config fast? Like Import Backup function? So after backup, all users will get their sites with databases back?

Thanx!

Last edited by Nejko; 20th April 2006 at 16:41.
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 20th April 2006, 17:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
 
Default

This might help you: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2717
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.