Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th September 2010, 23:43
Wojtek1 Wojtek1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 36
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Default client can change ip in sites menu

Hi!
Let's consider this:
1. on our server we heave two (or many more) IP.
2. for client1 with site called site1.com we assign one of free IP (ie. 0.0.0.1)
3. for client2 with site called site2.com we assign second IP (ie. 0.0.0.2)

client2 is a bitchy one, and he want switch site of client1.
he can set in dns zone of site2.com pointing IP 0.0.0.1, then in sites menu
from IP-Address dropdown set ip 0.0.0.1 and done ...

in my install of ISPC3 (3.0.2.2) after that no matter what domain You type in browser site1.com, or site2.com You will see website from client2 ... site1.com
is gone ...

In my opinion client can't heave rights to change IP in sites menu, or better IP-Address dropdown shouldnt see this option anytime

I'm right ? or my install is "special" ?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15th September 2010, 16:09
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,012
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

If a website has been added by the administrator, the client can not chnage the IP in the sites menu.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th September 2010, 18:42
Wojtek1 Wojtek1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 36
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Default

thanks for advice,
is true, after administrator create website client cannot change IP
but webpanel is for that to client himself could create own websites ...

if client creating website he can pick any of IP on the dropdown list
and he can take IP from another client

if client is a lame one, is ok, but if is not lame - server owner could heave trouble ...

btw. how to block IP's if on existing server with several sites, sites was added from client panel ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th September 2010, 18:55
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,012
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

Please see here:

http://bugtracker.ispconfig.org/inde...s&task_id=1113
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th September 2010, 20:50
Wojtek1 Wojtek1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 36
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Default

ok, thanks

can i set something now in sites created in client panel to prevent change IP in future ?
or i must delete all created sites and create it again from admin user ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th September 2010, 20:58
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 37,012
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,651 Times in 4,461 Posts
Default

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...95&postcount=4
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16th September 2010, 00:18
Wojtek1 Wojtek1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 36
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
 
Default

thanks again in future i will search harder
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help With GUI Menu nightfire Programming/Scripts 3 1st July 2008 16:27
URGENT ! Change client ! tollan Installation/Configuration 1 27th June 2008 18:35
Apache2 server stopped working and fails restart without error chillifire Installation/Configuration 3 13th March 2008 17:26
Change site's owner (customer) Hellbound General 17 27th February 2008 09:04
change website client kaspars Installation/Configuration 1 13th March 2007 17:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.