Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th March 2006, 15:15
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Finaly installed, but nothing works now :S

Hey

I finaly managed to get ISP Config installation to the end, but now... my previuely installed websites are down, if i can say that... php doesnt work, webmin is down, ispconfig can not be started... WTF? :S Help plz, i have to fix that today :S


Cya, Nejko
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 14th March 2006, 15:24
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,504
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,266 Times in 4,129 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
Hey

I finaly managed to get ISP Config installation to the end, but now... my previuely installed websites are down, if i can say that... php doesnt work, webmin is down
Thats why ISPConfig prints the warning in the installer that ISPConfig shall not be installed on systems with existing websites.

To get your websites back online:

1) Get ISPConfig online and create the websites in ISPConfig again.
2) Copy your existing html / php files to the website directory ISPConfig created for this domain.

Quote:
ispconfig can not be started...
What is the exact error message?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th March 2006, 15:49
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I got ispconfig now started.. how can i now delete all previus domaind and data, if i can not acess webmin? :S


cya
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th March 2006, 17:51
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Then you must do it on the command line.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th March 2006, 17:58
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

well, can you tell me, how to zip directories and then download them?

cya
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th March 2006, 18:02
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

Let's say you have /home/somedir/ and want to make a backup of somedir/:

Code:
cd /home
tar -pczf somedir.tar.gz somedir/
This will create the file somedir.tar.gz in /home.
Now you can use WinSCP ( http://winscp.net/eng/index.php ) to download the file.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th March 2006, 18:08
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, another request Can someone copy default named.conf? Coude my don't want to start, becouse of some error..

Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th March 2006, 18:34
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
Default

What's the exact error message? Do you see an error in the logs?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14th March 2006, 18:48
Nejko Nejko is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

[root@localhost ~]# /etc/init.d/named start
Starting named:
Error in named configuration:
/etc/named.conf:5: change directory to '/var/named/chroot/var/named' failed: file not found

/etc/named.conf:5: parsing failed
[FAILED]
[root@localhost ~]#

here's my named.conf (start)



options {
pid-file "/var/named/chroot/var/run/named/named.pid";
directory "/var/named/chroot/var/named";
auth-nxdomain no;
/*
* If there is a firewall between you and nameservers you want
* to talk to, you might need to uncomment the query-source
* directive below. Previous versions of BIND always asked
* questions using port 53, but BIND 8.1 uses an unprivileged
* port by default.
*/
// query-source address * port 53;
};

edit: I don't understand why i need an apache and php installed before i install ispcofig, if it use's it's own apache and php?

Last edited by Nejko; 14th March 2006 at 19:57.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 15th March 2006, 00:43
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,735 Times in 2,571 Posts
 
Default

[QUOTE=Nejko][root@localhost ~]# /etc/init.d/named start
Starting named:
Error in named configuration:
/etc/named.conf:5: change directory to '/var/named/chroot/var/named' failed: file not found
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nejko
edit: I don't understand why i need an apache and php installed before i install ispcofig, if it use's it's own apache and php?
Because the Apache and PHP that come with ISPConfig are only for serving the ISPConfig web interface on port 81; they are totally independent from your main Apache and PHP on port 80.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 13th March 2006 23:58
ssh protocal works, but where do i go from there? (windows -> linux networking) Mangelo HOWTO-Related Questions 1 28th February 2006 09:53
Which IMAP tools d3m0nic Installation/Configuration 4 2nd February 2006 17:58
Is there a way to limit the number of ftp and mail users? danf.1979 General 14 7th January 2006 11:59
MySQL headers not in /usr directory - I just installed them! PorkFat Installation/Configuration 9 29th December 2005 09:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.