#1  
Old 20th March 2006, 13:58
madlew madlew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Internal IP in control panel

Hiya guys,

Just started playing with Linux and found the How to's fantastic.
I managed to setup the "perfect server" for Debian without any problems.
I've installed ISPConfig andit works great internally.

I am now trying my control panel from an external connection but some of the images in the middle frame are trying to load from my internal IP address.

For example, here is the source for my welcome frame:
Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title>ISPConfig Startseite</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<link href="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
</head>

<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<table width="450" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
  <tr>
    <td colspan="3" background="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_hg.gif">
        <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">

        <tr>
          <td width="4"><img src="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_lft.gif"></td>
          <td background="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_hg.gif"><b><font size="2" face="Verdana" color="#333333">&nbsp; Welcome</font></b></td>
          <td width="4"><img src="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_rgt.gif"></td>
        </tr>
      </table>
      </td>
  </tr>
I have read all the posts regarding changing
$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://192.168.200.201:81";
to have my internal and external IPs but it doesnt make any difference.

I'm sure this is a simple thing for u guys to fix
__________________
The only thing I know about Linux is that I can spell it
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th March 2006, 20:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,388 Times in 4,233 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madlew
Hiya guys,

Just started playing with Linux and found the How to's fantastic.
I managed to setup the "perfect server" for Debian without any problems.
I've installed ISPConfig andit works great internally.

I am now trying my control panel from an external connection but some of the images in the middle frame are trying to load from my internal IP address.

For example, here is the source for my welcome frame:
Code:
<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html>
<head>
<title>ISPConfig Startseite</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
<link href="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/style.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
</head>

<body bgcolor="#FFFFFF">
<table width="450" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
  <tr>
    <td colspan="3" background="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_hg.gif">
        <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">

        <tr>
          <td width="4"><img src="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_lft.gif"></td>
          <td background="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_hg.gif"><b><font size="2" face="Verdana" color="#333333">&nbsp; Welcome</font></b></td>
          <td width="4"><img src="https://192.168.200.201:81/design/default/nav_rgt.gif"></td>
        </tr>
      </table>
      </td>
  </tr>
I have read all the posts regarding changing
$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://192.168.200.201:81";
to have my internal and external IPs but it doesnt make any difference.

I'm sure this is a simple thing for u guys to fix

Either use your external IP instead your internal IP for $go_info["server"]["server_url"] or use a domain instead of the IP, e.g from dyndns.org if your server is on a dsl line.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st March 2006, 12:49
madlew madlew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thank you Till.

I replaced the lines as per the other posts regarding this and all works fine now.
Sorry for being a n00b
__________________
The only thing I know about Linux is that I can spell it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access control panel through Firefox benbalbo Installation/Configuration 25 27th August 2008 08:55
VPS , control panel web misterm Installation/Configuration 5 2nd July 2006 17:59
Webmin docs missing namit Server Operation 11 5th January 2006 09:51
ISPConfig Control Panel dranieri Installation/Configuration 7 1st October 2005 01:22
Can't get control panel in browser linuxfast Installation/Configuration 2 15th September 2005 13:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.