Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th March 2006, 10:40
chimaster chimaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Queenstown
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to chimaster Send a message via Skype™ to chimaster
Default an unknown filter was not added: PHP

Hi,

I've read several posts in regards to this, but still seem to be having issues. I transferred a Mambo site to ispconfig and it worked beautifully, some simple configuration.php changes and it was away.

Now that I want to update and move the live site I seem to be getting this error. I see some posts regarding this not being a real issue just filling the error.log file. It seems to be an issue for me (perhaps??)

I can view my newly uploaded Mambo site, but am unable to login at all, either as a user or admin, where as when I tested it it worked fine.

Does anyone have some suggestions on how to resolve this issue and hopefully narrow down my problems.

Thanks lots.
__________________
-----------------------------------------------
Uan Spijkerbosch
HeadQuarters N.D.C.
Web: www.queenstownhq.co.nz
Web: www.queenstown.com
-----------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 20th March 2006, 11:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chimaster
Now that I want to update and move the live site I seem to be getting this error. I see some posts regarding this not being a real issue just filling the error.log file. It seems to be an issue for me (perhaps??)
No, i dont think so. Its just a warning that does not prevent PHP from working.

If you use the latest ISPConfig release, you can disable the PHP filetr in the config.inc.php file.


Quote:
I can view my newly uploaded Mambo site, but am unable to login at all, either as a user or admin, where as when I tested it it worked fine.

Does anyone have some suggestions on how to resolve this issue and hopefully narrow down my problems.

Please check that the database settings in your mambo config are correct. I dont know which password encryption algorithm mambo uses, if mambo uses the password function, it might be a problem with different mysql versions on your old and new server.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st March 2006, 04:41
chimaster chimaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Queenstown
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to chimaster Send a message via Skype™ to chimaster
Default Mambo DB

DB settings are correct, as I said, I did a trial run and it all went really well. Logins were fine, DB operated everything was up to date. Then during the actual move (murpheys law) it all went pear shaped.

I'll keep playing and try again, this time I'll take the pressure off and wait before changing my DNS settings. :-)

I can't seem to find any filter settings in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php am I looking in the right place?

Thanks
__________________
-----------------------------------------------
Uan Spijkerbosch
HeadQuarters N.D.C.
Web: www.queenstownhq.co.nz
Web: www.queenstown.com
-----------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st March 2006, 11:03
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chimaster
I can't seem to find any filter settings in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php am I looking in the right place?
Which ISPConfig version do you have installed?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th March 2006, 15:13
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,036
Thanks: 268
Thanked 152 Times in 132 Posts
Default

Looking at my /var/log/httpd/error_log I also have LOTS of [error] an unknown filter was not added: PHP in it!
It looks like the /etc/httpd/conf/vhost/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf is the problem.

In it there is this
Code:
<Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
This is what I found:

Quote:
Since 4.3.2RC the default Apache 2 sapi is the apache2handler and is no
longer filter based. Therefor you should use
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps

and not

<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>

If you do want to use the old filter sapi, you need to use
--with-apxs2filter option.Since 4.3.2RC the default Apache 2 sapi is the apache2handler and is no
longer filter based. Therefor you should use
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps

and not

<Files *.php>
SetOutputFilter PHP
SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>

If you do want to use the old filter sapi, you need to use
--with-apxs2filter option.
I'm not sure if I had this problem with the 'old' ISPconfig.. I'm now using the 2.2.0 version of ISPconfig.

I guess I need to change the

Code:
$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'both';
to:

Code:
$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'false';
in the /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php, or can I just disable that line 100% (//) ??

Last edited by edge; 25th March 2006 at 15:26.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th March 2006, 15:14
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

You can disable the filters in the ISPConfig config.inc.php file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 25th March 2006, 15:28
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,036
Thanks: 268
Thanked 152 Times in 132 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
You can disable the filters in the ISPConfig config.inc.php file.

Ok.. done :-)
It's now:
Code:
//$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'both';
Do I need to restart the httpd for this?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 25th March 2006, 23:42
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,405
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

"both" is the deafult that causes your errors. Set it to "addtype" and then change a website in the ISPConfig interface so ISPConfig rewrites your vhost configuration file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th March 2006, 00:13
edge edge is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,036
Thanks: 268
Thanked 152 Times in 132 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
"both" is the deafult that causes your errors. Set it to "addtype" and then change a website in the ISPConfig interface so ISPConfig rewrites your vhost configuration file.
Jep.. that did the trick..

It's now set to:
Code:
$go_info["server"]["apache2_php"] = 'addtype';
Thank you..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
unknown filter was not added: PHP ddelbia Installation/Configuration 31 7th October 2008 20:30
[error] an unkown filter was not added: PHP Arien Installation/Configuration 12 7th October 2006 14:17
"unknown filter" growing apache log. wwparrish Installation/Configuration 6 1st September 2006 18:40
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 13:29
Downgrade php5 to php4.4.2 llizards Installation/Configuration 4 13th March 2006 23:58


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.