#1  
Old 7th March 2009, 10:02
loge loge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default VMWare image on HowtoForge

Hi,

i am thinking about subscribing to HowtoForge (again after some months) and have one silly question. Can one define the virtual image size of the ISPConfig 3 distro after installation or change it somehow? If not, what is the size of the downloaded image? I mean the hdd size inside the running OS not the image size.

Thanks. If its not customizable, i would prefer doing it all manually.

Marc
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th March 2009, 16:41
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
Default

The size of the image is growing if more data is added inside the virtual machine. At the beginning the image is about 1,5 GB and it will grow to the max image size of 26 GB when more data is added in the vm.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th March 2009, 10:50
loge loge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 21
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

thx for the info. Would be nice to put that info somewhere on the VMWare image informations so that you wont be asked for simple stuff like that
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th March 2009, 12:50
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,777
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,332 Times in 4,184 Posts
 
Default

You are the first one that asked for this info since howtoforge exists.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How high is the level of the Fedora Vmware image Security? vaio1 Server Operation 4 13th July 2007 13:36
Problem with VMWare Image for "The Perfect Setup - Ubuntu 6.10 Server (Edgy Eft)" hatsix HOWTO-Related Questions 8 5th March 2007 21:05
ISPConfig out-of-the-box VMWare Image pesja Installation/Configuration 15 21st November 2006 11:33
Upgrade 2.3.3 -> 2.2.5 NOT Working on VMWare Image pesja Installation/Configuration 6 7th August 2006 14:28
KErnel not showing all my memory Jorem Kernel Questions 8 13th April 2006 12:59


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.