Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th March 2009, 22:07
epicuniversal epicuniversal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default This SPF Record does already exist in this zone.

Hi,

I Installed Ispconfig 2 on CentOS 5.2 a few days ago, and I was adding a custom SPF for my domain name, and I made the very unfortunate mistake of manually editing the zone file. Now I need to make a change in Ispconfig for the SPF, and it keeps saying that "This SPF Record does already exist in this zone."

I know there is a config file for Ispconfig that I need to edit, but I dont know where it is.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th March 2009, 23:50
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

If you deleted a record, you will have to empty the recycle bin before you can create a identical new record.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th March 2009, 23:54
epicuniversal epicuniversal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I know that now. I checked the recycle bin and it says its empty. Isn't there a config file that I need to modify inorder to get it working again? if so where is it?.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th March 2009, 00:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,733
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,596 Times in 4,407 Posts
Default

Quote:
Isn't there a config file that I need to modify inorder to get it working again?
No. ISPConfig stores everything that is shown in the interface in the database.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th March 2009, 00:05
epicuniversal epicuniversal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

So does that mean im screwed and I have to reinstall ISPconfig?, or could I manually find and edit the values for SPF in the database for ISPconfig?.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th March 2009, 00:15
epicuniversal epicuniversal is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Thanks, I went into the database and deleted the rows that had the SPF values. Now it works.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Postfix delivery problem erebus Installation/Configuration 8 29th July 2014 21:17
rewrite url not work apache2+mod_rewrite mohamedtah Installation/Configuration 1 31st January 2009 14:00
ISP Config hesitation when opening web pages frankb Installation/Configuration 7 15th December 2008 14:06
add web site serr57 Installation/Configuration 18 13th April 2008 12:40
jamed up my table borders?? Boon-Dog-Danny Installation/Configuration 5 23rd September 2006 17:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.