#1  
Old 6th January 2009, 02:43
tnaspeed tnaspeed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default linking all site to one folder

I have 4 domains ex 123.com .net .info .biz. (For some reason .biz will not work with ispconfig.)

I have the .info as my main website. The .info is located in a folder called web10. I would like the .com and .net to pull there information from the web10 folder.

I used webmin and changed the virtual host for each site and pointed it to the web10 folder, but apache changed all sites back to there orginal folders a while later.

I have also tried the co-domains tap. That didn't work, because all the sites showed shared ip. That is with and with out the www.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th January 2009, 09:31
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Quote:
I used webmin and changed the virtual host for each site and pointed it to the web10 folder
This was a bad idea! Never change the Vhost_ispconfig.conf file manually.

Insteda you should just have added all pther domains as co-domains to web 10.

Quote:
That didn't work, because all the sites showed shared ip.
Then the domains do not point to the IP address of web 10 or you messed up your configuration by using webmin. Using webmin and ispconfig on the same server can corrupt config files.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th January 2009, 14:42
tnaspeed tnaspeed is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks for the help. What about the .biz thing any site i have with the .biz wont work. will not create site or dns information
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th January 2009, 12:40
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,711
Thanks: 1,899
Thanked 2,702 Times in 2,545 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
ifconfig
, and what's in Vhosts_ispconfig.conf?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 19th February 2009, 04:38
ddouma ddouma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

How can you add email address if you add those domains as co-domain...?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th February 2009, 10:43
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,983 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

They are added automatically.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
General site linking tnaspeed Installation/Configuration 1 6th January 2009 10:04
FTP - symlinks (site url) to folder (eg web20) dont work robit Installation/Configuration 2 20th July 2008 17:21
One of the sites not linking to the folder itsimon General 12 5th June 2008 22:45
Force folder site to "web1" adrenalinic General 3 16th January 2008 10:05
Delete & recreate site folder name kyriakos General 1 24th November 2006 16:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.