Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th February 2009, 21:01
TumbleN TumbleN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Faster way to add subdomains?

Hi,

I am trying to add a subdomain for every country code for my site, hundreds of subdomains. I added them to the Vhosts manually, but of course, this gets overridden. I tried adding entries to the database manually as well (which I can still do faster then going through ispconfig) but that seemed to do nothing. Is there a trick I could use to make this go quickly and work reliably?

Thanks!
-Nicky
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th February 2009, 10:17
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,340
Thanks: 810
Thanked 5,169 Times in 4,053 Posts
 
Default

Undo everything that you did in the database manually. You can not add entry like this and the entry you added yan corrupt the whole system! Take a look at the remoting plugin if you want to interact with a ispconfig 2 system from a external application.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
ISPConfig 3.0.0.8 RC1 released till General 92 22nd February 2010 09:52
Advice on how to setup Lintrack As A LAN Gateway And An OpenVPN Bridge eddiequek HOWTO-Related Questions 0 12th July 2007 10:38
domains, subdomains, webspace, bandwidth.. TheRudy General 17 19th February 2007 18:31
Have to manually add virtual server without WWW? lipp9000 Installation/Configuration 8 21st July 2006 15:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.