Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th March 2006, 21:05
oddo oddo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Quota format not supported in kernel

Hi
I have a problem when I try to instal ispconfig on debian 3.1 (Debian Sarge Netinstall CD).

when I run:
quotaon -avug

i get this error:
Code:
quotaon: using //aquota.group on /dev/md0 [/]: No such process
quotaon: Quota format not supported in kernel.
quotaon: using //aquota.user on /dev/md0 [/]: No such process
quotaon: Quota format not supported in kernel.
i have 2 hard-drivers in RAID -> /dev/md0

what do i have to do to make it work ... ?
thx
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th March 2006, 23:25
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

What's in /etc/fstab?

You can try
Code:
modprobe quota_v1
modprobe quota_v2
and then
Code:
quotaon -avug
again.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th March 2006, 07:58
oddo oddo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

where do i have to write ...
Code:
modprobe quota_v1
modprobe quota_v2
/etc/fstab
------------------------------------------------------------------------
<file system> <mount point> <type> <options> <dump> <pass>
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
/dev/md0 / ext3 defaults,errors=remount-ro,usrquota,grpquota, 0 1
/dev/hda1 /boot ext3 defaults 0 2
/dev/md1 none swap sw 0 0
/dev/hdd /media/cdrom0 iso9660 ro,user,noauto 0 0
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th March 2006, 08:45
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oddo
where do i have to write ...
Code:
modprobe quota_v1
modprobe quota_v2
Execute the command in the shell as root user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th March 2006, 09:02
oddo oddo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Code:
office:~# modprobe quota_v2
Warning: loading /lib/modules/2.4.27-2-386/kernel/fs/quota_v2.o will taint the kernel: no license
See http://www.tux.org/lkml/#export-tainted for information about tainted modules
Module quota_v2 loaded, with warnings
office:~#
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th March 2006, 09:02
oddo oddo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Code:
modprobe: Can't locate module quota_v1
office:~# modprobe quota_v1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14th March 2006, 09:06
oddo oddo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

office:~# quotaon -avug
/dev/md0 [/]: group quotas turned on
/dev/md0 [/]: user quotas turned on


thx
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th March 2006, 09:07
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,678
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,318 Times in 4,171 Posts
Default

Please try to run the command:

quotaon -avug

Did you get still errors?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14th March 2006, 09:12
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,739 Times in 2,574 Posts
Default

Please append quota_v2 to /etc/modules so that it will be loaded automatically whenever you reboot the server.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 14th March 2006, 10:06
oddo oddo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

i added quota_v2 in /etc/modules

thanks falko
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compile Kernel 2.6 under Debian Sarge falko Kernel Questions 117 28th September 2009 13:03
Questions about ubuntu ISP-Server Setup badgerbox76 HOWTO-Related Questions 15 5th March 2006 14:41
Syntax error in Quota? st2xo Installation/Configuration 2 13th February 2006 11:30
another quota question... Ovidiu General 9 21st December 2005 01:08
quota format not supported by file system bobway54 HOWTO-Related Questions 1 15th August 2005 10:55


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.