#1  
Old 30th January 2009, 23:26
datacorrupt datacorrupt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Lost password.

OKay, I installed ISPconfig over a year ago, went fiddling with it and got it all working fine, I then forgot it existed till now.

I attempted to upload some website content through FTP and found that the user was denied access to the certain directory I needed, but the file was uploaded somewhere. WHile searching for it with find I noticed ISPconfig scroll through the shell. So I went looking realized what it was and though hey cool, I forgot about this I'll play with it some more. But....

Always a but..

But I forgot my password. Now I searched and I searched for a way to edit the password in the shell and I can't find anything. I noticed somewhere that the mysql username and password is what is used, which isn't the case, I checked that. So I saw somewhere else that I should install phpmyadmin, which doesn't work. Well I have it installed but I can't open it in the browser.

I don't know what the heck I'm supposed to do now, php is working, mysql is working, apache2 is working, ISPconfig is working. the original user admin / password admin doesn't work, there isn't even a admin user. Can someone help me out please.


Thanks.
DC
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 31st January 2009, 04:09
datacorrupt datacorrupt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Okay, all over again.


I decided to use my portable firefox and found that the login info was stored, but it's wrong. I know for a fact that I didn't alter it, so does it re-set after so long. I just don't know what to do, I can't get access to phpmyadmin for some reason, I installed it seperately so I don't know. I did log into mysql and saw that the admin account is in sys_user, but I can't figure out how to change it there.

Please let me know what info you need to help me, I'm using ubuntu 8.04 LTS Hardy Heron. Everything is set up to the specs in the tutorial for the Hardy Heron setup here.

Please help me out, this is bugging the hell out of me.

DC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 31st January 2009, 06:51
datacorrupt datacorrupt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I fixed it myself.


Thanks anyway.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
lost ispconfig admin password adrenalinic Installation/Configuration 4 19th October 2010 21:40
Postfix problem: lost connection after CONNECT from unknown fernando_torrez Server Operation 5 30th November 2007 15:17
Installation Problem - Lost admin password Novacom Installation/Configuration 5 29th November 2006 06:44
Sybase SQL Anywhere dba password lost my5660 Technical 0 22nd May 2006 16:26
How to install BFD (Brute Force Detection) domino Tips/Tricks/Mods 9 31st March 2006 23:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.