#1  
Old 13th March 2006, 15:21
nemo12 nemo12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default apache chroot

I have apache2 chrooted for security reasons.

If i reload apache manually chroot /path/to/newlinux /etc/init.d/apache2 then all works? but if ispconfig need to reload apache - it is not possible - where could I change apache2 location?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th March 2006, 18:53
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,749 Times in 2,579 Posts
 
Default

Have a look at /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/classes/ispconfig_system.lib.php (especially at the function daemon_init).
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mod_mono apache 2.2 ColdDoT Server Operation 5 23rd May 2006 03:58
apache chroot. nemo12 Installation/Configuration 1 13th March 2006 19:02
PHP/MySQL/Apache2/ISPConfig configuration issues? senzapaura General 21 25th December 2005 15:01
install apache 1.3 on FC 4 superg Server Operation 1 22nd December 2005 18:44
Apache 1.3 Support SleeperZ General 3 9th November 2005 12:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.