Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Feature Requests

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th January 2009, 02:16
yurtboy1 yurtboy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 77
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Drupal bridge so add drupal user = ispconfig user

Has this been done by any one?
If not where could I read up on the needed API?
Thanks
Al
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19th January 2009, 13:40
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

I don't know of such a bridge. What kind of ISPConfig users do you mean? Users for the control panel (e.g. clients and resellers), or system users?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th January 2009, 13:54
yurtboy1 yurtboy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 77
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default What I was thinking is that if

you add a user to drupal it could populate the ispconfig data.
There could be a drupal module that calls to the api for ispconfig.
The admin of drupal would configure the module to know which ispconfig client to configure.
For example web38_xxx
then when I add the drupal user testuser
It creates the web38_testuser in ispconfig and sets up the same password as the drupal user.
Then if I change or delete the user and or password it is updated in ispconfig as well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st January 2009, 13:29
newmember newmember is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I have no idea how to what you are asking, but gallery2 uses a process of creating the user in gallery2 after you add a user in drupal, maybe there is some code there that can support the same process.

http://drupal.org/project/gallery

This module embeds Gallery2 (http://gallery.menalto.com) inside your Drupal installation to support photos, videos and other content. There is support for 2 types of image blocks and a navigation menu, inserting of images into nodes via an input filter, TinyMCE support, syncing of users between the 2 applications, ...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st January 2009, 14:14
yurtboy1 yurtboy1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 77
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default thanks

this will come in handy.
I guess I just want to know what api's to use to connect to ispconfig from drupal so that when the user in drupal is made a coresponding user in ispconfig is made etc.
This way we can do it all in one place.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
Add user from command line the_saint Installation/Configuration 8 11th August 2008 14:26
Server randomly stops responding Jayock Server Operation 12 16th October 2007 11:34
ISPConfig stop working after i add a new site xTiNcTion Installation/Configuration 4 5th January 2007 23:55
Users and websites aren't created Glorfindel Installation/Configuration 9 23rd February 2006 04:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.