Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th January 2009, 00:39
ddouma ddouma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default phpmyadmin login problem

Hi all,

I have a strange problem with phpmyadmin.
If I click on 'phpmyadmin' in the tools menu then phpmyadmin defaulty logins with the user blaat@localhost. This is under every user, clients and reseller.

Strange thing also, if you click in phpmyadmin on 'logout' then the loginbox popsup!

How can I get the loginbox back the display again everytime someone opens phpmyadmin?


Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16th January 2009, 14:13
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

there si no such function in ispconfig as a default login for phpmyadmin, so I guess that this information is added by some kind of auto fill function in your browser.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th January 2009, 14:19
ddouma ddouma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

No, all clients have that problem
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th January 2009, 14:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,788
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,612 Times in 4,423 Posts
Default

Ok. But you are talking about ISPConfig 2?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th January 2009, 14:44
ddouma ddouma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Yes, and I installed phpmyadmin the file that I download on the ISPconfig site..

I think there should be somewhere in the config file something wrong that sets the default user to: blaat@localhost. I looked into the config.inc.php file of phpmyadmin in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/web/phpmyadmin/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th January 2009, 12:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Have you tried that with different browsers (e.g. Firefox, IE, Seamonkey, etc.)?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th January 2009, 14:04
ddouma ddouma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

yes ofcourse...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18th January 2009, 12:58
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Did you modify the config.inc.php file?

What's in it right now?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18th January 2009, 20:41
ddouma ddouma is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

My first lines:

$i = 0;
$i++;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['host'] = 'localhost';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['port'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['socket'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['ssl'] = false;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['connect_type'] = 'socket';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysql';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['compress'] = FALSE;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type'] = 'http';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['user'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['password'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['SignonSession'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['SignonURL'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['LogoutURL'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['nopassword'] = FALSE;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['only_db'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['hide_db'] = '(information_schema|mysql|pmadb|test)';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['verbose'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = '';

$cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['verbose_check'] = TRUE;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['AllowRoot'] = TRUE;
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['AllowDeny']['order']
= '';
$cfg['Servers'][$i]['AllowDeny']['rules']
= array();
$cfg['ServerDefault'] = 1;

$cfg['MaxDbList'] = 100;
$cfg['OBGzip'] = 'auto';
$cfg['PersistentConnections'] = FALSE;
$cfg['ForceSSL'] = FALSE;
$cfg['ExecTimeLimit'] = 300;
$cfg['MemoryLimit'] = 0;
$cfg['SkipLockedTables'] = FALSE;
$cfg['ShowSQL'] = TRUE;
$cfg['AllowUserDropDatabase'] = FALSE;
$cfg['Confirm'] = TRUE
$cfg['LoginCookieRecall'] = TRUE;
$cfg['LoginCookieValidity'] = 1800;
$cfg['LoginCookieStore'] = 0;
$cfg['LoginCookieDeleteAll'] = TRUE;
$cfg['UseDbSearch'] = TRUE;
$cfg['IgnoreMultiSubmitErrors'] = FALSE;
$cfg['VerboseMultiSubmit'] = TRUE;
$cfg['AllowArbitraryServer'] = FALSE;
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18th January 2009, 21:37
papokergod papokergod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

are you doing this from your own computer or do you have different people from idfferent computers auto logging into phpmyadmin as blaat? I thought I had the same problem as you when i logged out of ispconf as admin and back in as reseller, and clicked onto the phpmyadin and it autologged me into phpmyadmin as root. If you are troubleshooting this yourself then you will ned to clear all caches and cookies. then that will "end" your phpmyadmin session and will allow you to login as a different database user. It worked for me
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier, MySQL And SquirrelMail -Ubuntu 8.04 c4rdinal HOWTO-Related Questions 112 23rd August 2011 11:49
Email login problems jinxster78 Installation/Configuration 2 30th December 2008 09:59
kann keine mails empfangen odin1 Installation/Configuration 5 6th July 2006 13:13
phpmyadmin idiot login shajazzi Installation/Configuration 2 2nd January 2006 02:38
Login phpmyadmin thebigfing Installation/Configuration 3 28th October 2005 02:40


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.