#1  
Old 7th January 2009, 16:12
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default Openvz & ISPConfig

Ok, I am installing ISPConfig on an openvz debian template, the only issue i have is the quota, is there a way to make the ispconfig quota work as openvz doesnt have the fstab or rather has a blank fstab?
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th January 2009, 16:19
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Most likely quota is already enabled on the host system, so you dont have to enable it in the vm.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th January 2009, 17:26
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

thanks till, next question is it possible to rsync a live server over to the virtual and just move the whole thing?
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 8th January 2009, 12:39
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,804
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,613 Times in 4,424 Posts
Default

Generally yes, but you can not rsync everything over. As far as I know there are some instructions in the openvz wiki for that.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 8th January 2009, 16:38
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

thanks again till, ill pm flako as well, as he has done some tuts on openvz
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th January 2009, 11:52
grungy grungy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 167
Thanks: 15
Thanked 17 Times in 12 Posts
Default

........... wrong topic, sorry

Last edited by grungy; 9th January 2009 at 18:31.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th January 2009, 18:04
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
 
Default

access isnt an issue seeing how the machines are ohhh i would say 2 inches apart, in the datacenter here lol
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig Conflic With Fedora 9 GDM rhuckle General 1 30th June 2009 02:58
MySQL5 client access to ISPConfig box vs plain centos5 pakogah Installation/Configuration 1 5th August 2008 19:47
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 20th July 2007 00:46
Migrating from Virtualmin to ISPConfig xare Installation/Configuration 3 16th July 2006 13:58
SP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" - Page 6 (changes) LuisC-SM HOWTO-Related Questions 0 21st April 2006 16:16


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.