#1  
Old 22nd December 2008, 18:33
Norbit Norbit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Open Office 3.0

Hello and greetings. This is Norbit. Happy Holidays to one and all. When I click on any program in the Open Office Suite, Writing or Excel, There are dashes in place of the text on the tool bar. The dashes are small, and in a horizontal position. They are small vertical dashes, and no words. Has anyone else witnessed this?? I am not sure, but was wondering how to get it back to real words, ie File, Edit, etc. Thanks for your help. This is Using Ubuntu 8.10. Thanks.

http://user.services.openoffice.org/...p?f=16&t=13202

Last edited by Norbit; 22nd December 2008 at 18:39.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 23rd December 2008, 14:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,743 Times in 2,577 Posts
Default

Did you try the solution? http://user.services.openoffice.org/...hp?f=16&t=1891
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd December 2008, 18:07
Norbit Norbit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Thanks Falco

Your response is much appreciated. Indeed, I found the solution actually. It was turning off enhanced desktop effects to normal. Did not think that had anything to do with it, but it worked. I had to dig around a bit, however the answer was found here.


https://answers.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+question/51053
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Ports Salam Installation/Configuration 1 7th February 2008 11:31
ISPConfig Instalations problems ggarcia24 Installation/Configuration 12 13th November 2007 00:07
ERROR: The PHP binary coming with ISPConfig does not work properly on your system! qvindesland Installation/Configuration 22 21st May 2007 16:05
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 13:29
open ports rayit General 6 18th January 2006 14:23


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.