Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 19th March 2006, 23:04
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,745
Thanks: 840
Thanked 5,598 Times in 4,409 Posts
Default

Please have a look here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2829

and try the solution i posted in post #5, then restart the ISPConfig server:

/etc/init.d/ispconfig_server restart
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Sponsored Links
  #32  
Old 20th March 2006, 20:04
dschmid dschmid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I am still using v2.1 of ISPconfig and the /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php was like this.
Do you think it's ok?
You had tell me that Updating to version 2.2 will not solve my problem so I did it not.
Do you still think so or will an update be better?
Code:
/**********************************************
* System Settings
**********************************************/
$go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] = "/";
$go_info["server"]["server_root"] = "/home/admispconfig/ispconfig";
$go_info["server"]["server_url"] = "https://www.mydomain.de:81";
$go_info["server"]["include_root"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."lib";
$go_info["server"]["classes_root"] = $go_info["server"]["include_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."classes";
$go_info["server"]["temp_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."temp";
$go_info["server"]["files_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."files";
$go_info["server"]["backup_dir"] = $go_info["server"]["server_root"] . $go_info["server"]["dir_trenner"] ."backup";
$go_info["server"]["version"] = "2.1.0";
$go_info["server"]["os"] = "linux";
$go_info["server"]["ort"] = "local";
$go_info["server"]["banner"] = "0";
$go_info["server"]["db_host"] = "localhost";
$go_info["server"]["db_name"] = "db_ispconfig";
$go_info["server"]["db_user"] = "root";
$go_info["server"]["db_password"] = "mypasword";
$go_info["server"]["db_type"] = "mysql";
$go_info["server"]["mail_server"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["mail_user"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["mail_password"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["smtp_server"] = "localhost";
$go_info["server"]["mode"] = "";
$go_info["server"]["lang"] = "de";
$go_info["server"]["postfix_config"] = 1; // 1 = SENDMAIL-STYLE, 2 = POSTFIX-STYLE
$go_info["server"]["smtp_restart"] = 1; // 1 = stop/start, 2 = restart
$go_info["server"]["network_config"] = 1; // 0 = none, 1 = automatic
  #33  
Old 20th March 2006, 23:50
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Looks ok. Please make sure that https://www.mydomain.de:81 is the correct URL.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
  #34  
Old 21st March 2006, 00:47
dschmid dschmid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Yes it's my domain i have entered everywhere. But I have also the domain that my provider has me given myhostname.serverkompetenz.net (Strato).
  #35  
Old 21st March 2006, 19:07
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Make sure www.mydomain.de points to the correct IP address.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
  #36  
Old 22nd March 2006, 19:21
dschmid dschmid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

The IP adress is my only IP address and is the correct one. Do you think that the problem can be that my hostname is xxxx.serverkompetenz.net and not xxx.mydomain.de, but why works the other email it's mydomain.de too.
  #37  
Old 23rd March 2006, 01:37
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Do you see the ISPConfig login screen when you use the serverkompetenz address?

Please post the output of
Code:
netstat -tap
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
  #38  
Old 25th March 2006, 14:43
dschmid dschmid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Yes i came with the serverkompetenz address to login screen for ispconfig. That is the output of netstat -tap:

Code:
Aktive Internetverbindungen (Server und stehende Verbindungen)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address           Foreign Address         State
PID/Program name
tcp        0      0 *:mysql                 *:*                     LISTEN
5277/mysqld
tcp        0      0 localhost:dyna-access   *:*                     LISTEN
5761/clamd
tcp        0      0 *:sunrpc                *:*                     LISTEN
5144/portmap
tcp        0      0 *:hosts2-ns             *:*                     LISTEN
5843/ispconfig_http
tcp        0      0 *:ftp                   *:*                     LISTEN
2420/proftpd: (acce
tcp        0      0 xxx.serverko:domain *:*                     LISTEN
6197/named
tcp        0      0 localhost:domain        *:*                     LISTEN
6197/named
tcp        0      0 *:smtp                  *:*                     LISTEN
2381/master
tcp        0      0 localhost:953           *:*                     LISTEN
6197/named
tcp        0      0 localhost:doom          *:*                     LISTEN
5578/fam
tcp        0      0 *:imaps                 *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5384/couriertcpd
tcp        0      0 *:pop3s                 *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5413/couriertcpd
tcp        0      0 *:pop3                  *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5398/couriertcpd
tcp        0      0 *:imap                  *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5368/couriertcpd
tcp        0      0 *:www-http              *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  6060/httpd2-prefork
tcp        0      0 *:ssh                   *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  5362/sshd
tcp        0      0 *:smtp                  *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  2381/master
tcp        0      0 localhost:953           *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  6197/named
tcp        0      0 *:https                 *:*                     LISTEN                                                                                  6060/httpd2-prefork
tcp        0      0 xxxx.serverkom:https dslb-084-063-0xx-:41831 TIME_WAIT                                                                               -
tcp        0   2160 xxxx.serverkompe:ssh dslb-084-063-0xx-:52930 VERBUNDEN                                                                               13762/0
I will setup a new server in two weeks when the problem then is still on I will setup the other server for my domains. And then install my first server new.
But I hope it will work. Thank you for your help.
  #39  
Old 25th March 2006, 15:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,747 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Ok, ISPConfig is working. If xxx.mydomain.de points to the correct IP address, at least the login screen should pop up when you use https://xxx.mydomain.de:81.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
  #40  
Old 25th March 2006, 19:02
dschmid dschmid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 52
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
 
Default

Yes https://xxxx.mydomain.de:81 works too. But when I want to go to webmail i get redirected to https://www.mydomain.de:81
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Perfect Setup - SUSE 9.3/Install apt For SUSE PROBLEM gimhan90 Installation/Configuration 13 27th January 2006 10:34
Is there also a Perfect Setup for SuSE 9.1 bluegrass Installation/Configuration 7 18th January 2006 18:16
The Perfect Setup - SUSE 9.3 (firewall?!) bogdinator HOWTO-Related Questions 7 12th December 2005 13:31
The Perfect Setup Suse 9.3 - Postfix problems new_bee05 HOWTO-Related Questions 20 25th November 2005 03:30
MYSQL and the perfect setup 9.2 Suse pkfrizzlefry HOWTO-Related Questions 7 21st May 2005 21:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.