Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 3 > Developers' Forum

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st November 2010, 15:50
coxtech coxtech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default ISPConfig 3 internal replication

Good afternoon,

Can anybody answer me how internal replication of ISPConfig 3 works?


I have 2 issues with that staff in general

1) I did some local application what use ISPConfig mail tables, like Relay Recepients, Transport and SPAM White/Black lists, but when I'm insert some info
to the my master server it's not replicated to the slave server (copy of the master server)

2) Second thing is that this mechanis create a databases at the secondary server, but only DB, no tables strucrute and data.

as you understand, I have 2 servers, master and slave(which should be copy of the master server, configuration done as you recomended in the HowTo, mirror setup)

Thanks for the your help and perfect product!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 21st November 2010, 20:22
coxtech coxtech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coxtech View Post
Good afternoon,
1) I did some local application what use ISPConfig mail tables, like Relay Recepients, Transport and SPAM White/Black lists, but when I'm insert some info
to the my master server it's not replicated to the slave server (copy of the master server)
this one is clear for me now.

Can somebody tell me if it's possible to replicate databases from master (to sync server) via internal replication?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd November 2010, 09:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,982 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

1) You have to use the datalogInsert and datalogUpdate functions from the mysql database class from ispconfig to manipulate the data to get it replicated to the slave servers.

2) Same then 1). Create the record in the web_database table for the new database with the datalogInsert function.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st February 2011, 14:00
serverstage serverstage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 19
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Default Skipping a Column in Replication?

I'm working on a web ftp application and want to
add a column to the ftp_user table only on my master server.

This breaks replication, so I need to skip this record while the datalog is being built.

Could I get a hint where to place this skip please?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st February 2011, 14:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,982 Times in 3,903 Posts
 
Default

The replication requires it that all databases in the cluster have the same columns. The best way is to add the additional column to the slave database as well as there is no way to skip a column as the replication is handled for all tables by a single function which creates objects of the old and new database record. For details take a look at the datalog* functions in the mysql database class in the ispconfig interface.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
serverstage (21st February 2011)
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install a Comodo InstantSSL Certificate for ISPconfig Apache, Postfix, Imap & Pop gwa7 Tips/Tricks/Mods 1 30th September 2009 18:08
Ispconfig web adding mailbox problem and postfix not send and recieve Stown Installation/Configuration 3 21st June 2009 12:53
Install a Comodo InstantSSL Certificate for ISPconfig Apache, Postfix, Imap & Pop gwa7 Installation/Configuration 0 10th April 2009 04:54
ISPConfig 3.0.0.7 Beta released till General 78 24th December 2008 11:47
fastcgi and php with ispconfig tosser Tips/Tricks/Mods 3 25th June 2006 21:01


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.