#1  
Old 5th January 2009, 23:22
commentator commentator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 146
Thanks: 49
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Default mount umsdos

Hi,

Is it possible to mount an umsdos disk to debian lenny?
I have an old disk with some data I would like to save in umsdos format.
I tried mounting type vfat.

Code:
root:/# ls
access_c.{_1  httpd_co.{_f  magic_de.{_7  php_ini-.{_h  ssl.crl  ssl.prm
access_c.{_2  httpd_co.{_j  mime_typ.{_5  php_ini-.{_i  ssl.crt
httpd_co.{_9  --linux-.---  mime_typ.{_6  srm_conf.{_3  ssl.csr
httpd_co.{_a  magic         php.ini       srm_conf.{_4  ssl.key
would be nice if there is a mount so the filenames are still there
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 6th January 2009, 02:10
archerjd archerjd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 66
Thanks: 6
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
 
Default

I don't think so.
You could try installing Sarge in a virtual machine with a 2.4 kernel.
UMSDOS has been unavailable since they removed it from the Linux 2.6.11 kernel and newer.

Last edited by archerjd; 6th January 2009 at 02:12.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mount filesystem for havp bd54338rre HOWTO-Related Questions 1 2nd November 2008 14:32
"Access denied" error on Samba mount sambauser Server Operation 0 15th October 2007 20:51
Trying to mount a Linux share on Windows sambauser Server Operation 1 1st June 2007 10:10
Can't mount RAID5... jdlvfr Installation/Configuration 4 3rd November 2006 21:14
Moving /var to a new drive & renaming mount point tdd_topdog Technical 2 12th July 2006 05:10


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.