Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 9th January 2009, 13:08
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Did you see any errors during the update?

Are there any warnings in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 9th January 2009, 16:07
hsluis hsluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko View Post
Did you see any errors during the update?

Are there any warnings in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/ispconfig.log?
Thanks for reply Falko,

During the update, I don't see any errors.

But the log, have this warnings:
Code:
08.01.2009 - 11:55:39 => WARN - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 2556: WARNING: could not . /etc/apache2/envvars && httpd -t  &> /dev/null
08.01.2009 - 11:55:39 => WARN - /root/ispconfig/scripts/lib/config.lib.php, Line 2570: httpd syntax seems to contain errors, reloading with old configuration
I solved modify the /ispconfig/httpd/conf/httpd.conf and change the SSL certificate information.

When I like modify the blank "Domain (SOA)" and "IP" from dns manager, in Domain SOA I write the domain without www, but I have the message " Invalid domain name"

I can't access to the websites, and control panel only have access for IP.

If possible return to the version 2.2.23?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10th January 2009, 04:31
hsluis hsluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The problem to access to Website are resolved, I look the file "/etc/bind/named.conf" and the part:

zone "domain.xxx" {
type master;
file "pri.domain.xxx";
};

Are repeat for all domain, I delete one for all domain, and restart "bind9" and domain funtion ok.

But this error is for why?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10th January 2009, 12:56
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's the output of
Code:
. /etc/apache2/envvars && httpd -t
?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10th January 2009, 15:21
hsluis hsluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm root but I have this message:

hs:~# /etc/apache2/envvars && httpd -t
bash: /etc/apache2/envvars: Permiso denegado
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10th January 2009, 15:28
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,811
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,339 Times in 4,188 Posts
Default

You have to run this as root user.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10th January 2009, 15:52
hsluis hsluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok, and ready:

hs:/etc/apache2# . /etc/apache2/envvars && httpd -t
[Sat Jan 10 10:21:42 2009] [warn] VirtualHost 192.168.1.47:443 overlaps with VirtualHost 192.168.1.47:443, the first has precedence, perhaps you need a NameVirtualHost directive
Syntax OK
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11th January 2009, 13:55
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's in your Vhosts_ispconfig.conf? What's at the end of your main Apache configuration?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11th January 2009, 17:41
hsluis hsluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hello Falko,

This is because I enable multiple HTTPS Sites for one IP, In my Vhosts_ispconfig.conf I have multiple <VirtualHost 192.168.1.47:443>.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12th January 2009, 14:27
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

You can have only one SSL web site per IP, and ISPConfig doesn't allow you to create more than one SSL web site per IP.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig 2.2.27 released till General 20 28th November 2008 12:45
ISPConfig 3.0.0.6 Beta released till General 38 21st September 2008 19:15
phpMyAdmin 2.11.8 package released for ISPConfig 2 Hans General 2 29th July 2008 07:23
ISPConfig 2.3.3-dev released till General 10 12th March 2008 21:08
ISPConfig 2.2.20 released till General 31 13th February 2008 16:17


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.