Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th March 2006, 11:12
guidovanh guidovanh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leusden, The Netherlands
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default websites outside ISPConfig

In another topic I told about the websites I had before I used ISPConfig (using httpd.conf and -including- vhost.conf)
At this moment I am configuring my websites into ISPConfig.
I want to be sure that my websites are accessible by ISPConfig (not by the previous setup using httpd.conf).
What do I have to do?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th March 2006, 11:32
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,406
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Add the new websites in ISPConfig, remove the old configuration from your httpd.conf and copy the website content to the newly created web folders from ISPConfig.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th March 2006, 13:48
guidovanh guidovanh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leusden, The Netherlands
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

In the new directory are subdirectories called factory.tld and department.factory.tld. That's clear.
There are also directories called web10, web11, web 12, etc. These directories belongs to other websites I've configured. How can I see which website belongs to which directory.
In the directory web10 is a new directory called www, which contains a index.html. When I open these, I see that it is a temporarily index.html of factory.tld. Why do I see a web10 AND ALSO factory.tld?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th March 2006, 13:51
guidovanh guidovanh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leusden, The Netherlands
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guidovanh
In the new directory are subdirectories called factory.tld and department.factory.tld. That's clear.
There are also directories called web10, web11, web 12, etc. These directories belongs to other websites I've configured. How can I see which website belongs to which directory.
In the directory web10 is a new directory called www, which contains a index.html. When I open these, I see that it is a temporarily index.html of factory.tld. Why do I see a web10 AND ALSO factory.tld?
In which way do I have to define the factory.tld should be accessible via http://factory.tld (without www.)?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th March 2006, 13:55
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,406
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guidovanh
In the new directory are subdirectories called factory.tld and department.factory.tld. That's clear.
There are also directories called web10, web11, web 12, etc. These directories belongs to other websites I've configured. How can I see which website belongs to which directory.
In the directory web10 is a new directory called www, which contains a index.html. When I open these, I see that it is a temporarily index.html of factory.tld. Why do I see a web10 AND ALSO factory.tld?
There are symlinks with the name of the domain (factory.tld) pointing to the directory (web10).
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th March 2006, 13:56
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,406
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guidovanh
In which way do I have to define the factory.tld should be accessible via http://factory.tld (without www.)?
If the website www.factory.com has not already a co-domain factory.com (with empty host), create this co-domain.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th March 2006, 17:53
guidovanh guidovanh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leusden, The Netherlands
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

After I configured ISPConfig and the websites into ISPConfig I rebooted my Linux machine and I started up ISPConfig_server.
I do not know what is going wrong. My websites are not accessible.
(www.vanharten.net or vanharten.net or http://www.vanharten.net or guido.vanharten.net or http://guido.vanharten.net. None of these are accessible).
Who can help me?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 7th March 2006, 19:30
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,406
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
Default

Please post the output of:

netstat -tap

Did you get any errors when you execute:

httpd -t
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th March 2006, 19:41
guidovanh guidovanh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Leusden, The Netherlands
Posts: 104
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Here you'll find the output of netstat -tap

Code:
linux:/home/guido # netstat -tap
Active Internet connections (servers and established)
Proto Recv-Q Send-Q Local Address           Foreign Address         State       PID/Program name
tcp        0      0 *:mysql                 *:*                     LISTEN      4283/mysqld
tcp        0      0 *:netbios-ssn           *:*                     LISTEN      4563/smbd
tcp        0      0 *:sunrpc                *:*                     LISTEN      4012/portmap
tcp        0      0 *:hosts2-ns             *:*                     LISTEN      6008/ispconfig_http
tcp        0      0 192.168.2.100:domain    *:*                     LISTEN      6152/named
tcp        0      0 localhost:domain        *:*                     LISTEN      6152/named
tcp        0      0 *:ftp                   *:*                     LISTEN      4691/xinetd
tcp        0      0 *:ipp                   *:*                     LISTEN      4277/cupsd
tcp        0      0 localhost:953           *:*                     LISTEN      6152/named
tcp        0      0 localhost:smtp          *:*                     LISTEN      6085/master
tcp        0      0 *:microsoft-ds          *:*                     LISTEN      4563/smbd
tcp        0      0 *:domain                *:*                     LISTEN      6152/named
tcp        0      0 *:ssh                   *:*                     LISTEN      4505/sshd
tcp        0      0 localhost:953           *:*                     LISTEN      6152/named
tcp        0      0 localhost:smtp          *:*                     LISTEN      6085/master
linux:/home/guido #
The output of httpd -t results in many errors to directories which contains my website before I configured ISPConfig.

Code:
linux:/home/guido # httpd -t
[Tue Mar  7 19:32:56 2006] [warn] module php5_module is already loaded, skipping
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/album] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/creaelja] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/elja] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/euro] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/godopentdeuren] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/guido] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/guidoenelja] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/guidoensylvia] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/stamboom] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/sylvia] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/verdienen] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/weblog.guido] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/weblog.sylvia] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/www] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vanharten.net/zegerendebby] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/samendienen.nl] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/vhsa.nl] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/calltax.nl/www] does not exist
Warning: DocumentRoot [/web/htdocs/htdocs/dichterbijHem.nl] does not exist
PHP Warning:  PHP Startup:  f@P@: Unable to initialize module
Module compiled with module API=20041030, debug=0, thread-safety=0
PHP    compiled with module API=20050922, debug=0, thread-safety=0
These options need to match
 in Unknown on line 0
Syntax OK
linux:/home/guido #
Regards,
Guido
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 7th March 2006, 19:49
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,406
Thanks: 834
Thanked 5,496 Times in 4,326 Posts
 
Default

You have not removed your old vhosts for vanharten.net.

Also you have a problem with your php5 module. This is not part of ISPConfig, the PHP5 version on your server does not match the mod_php version. Please make sure that these versions match.

You can test it always with the command:

httpd -t
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig Roadmap till General 34 12th March 2009 11:19
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 15:29
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 09:07
Mirroring ISPConfig with DRBD rodriglm General 5 2nd January 2006 12:48
Running ISPConfig on a vserver? tron Installation/Configuration 4 8th December 2005 10:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.