Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > Linux Forums > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2nd December 2008, 16:38
shane.cauley shane.cauley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP issues with ISPconfig and OPENsuse10

Greetings,

I am running a OPENsuse10 server with php5. ISPconfig is the cpanel. For some reason when we try to run .php scripts, it only displays the code. I have disabled php safe mode in the site GUI. And double checked the config with phpinfo.php. Thank you for any help you can provide,

Here is a link to my phpinfo.php:

http://www.llanger.com/phpinfo.php

Shane Cauley Cheyenne Wyoming
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 3rd December 2008, 16:26
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Take a look at chapter 2.4.3 on http://www.howtoforge.com/ispconfig-2.x-first-steps-p2
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th December 2008, 06:43
shane.cauley shane.cauley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default PHP scripts only show code

I changed the speciefied configuration but it still did not resosolve the issue. It looks like php is showing ok, I wonder why php scripts just show as code?

Thanks for any help you can offer.

http://llanger.com/phpinfo.php

Shane Cauley Cheyenne,WY
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th December 2008, 14:49
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

After you've changed the configuration, you must update one of your web sites in ISPConfig so that ISPConfig rewrites the Vhosts_ispconfig.conf file.

If that still doesn't help, please post the contents of Vhosts_ispconfig.conf.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th December 2008, 19:30
shane.cauley shane.cauley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

Falko,

Thanks for you help ~ it looks like it was the .php script causing issues, it was missing a ?>

Sorry for the false post!

Shane Cauley Wy Cheyenne
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.