Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Tips/Tricks/Mods

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th June 2006, 04:36
benjami benjami is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mediterranean Sea > Majorca Island
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Squirrelmail: "Could not move/copy file. File not attached"

Today I've solved one Squirrelmail + ISPConfig that maybe is useful for other users:

When I add one attach, I get this error: "Could not move/copy file. File not attached".

All is correct (permisions, quotas): http://www.squirrelmail.org/wiki/Dir...issionsProblem

Seems that this error is due that ISPConfig changes upload parameters in /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf:

Code:
php_admin_value file_uploads 1
php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /home/www/web1/phptmp/
php_admin_value session.save_path /home/www/web1/phptmp/
I've changed Squirrelmail configuration and now works fine with attachments:

Code:
$attachment_dir           = '/home/www/web1/phptmp/';
(in /home/www/web1/web/config/config.php)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 9th June 2006, 12:21
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,740 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by benjami
Seems that this error is due that ISPConfig changes upload parameters in /etc/apache2/vhosts/Vhosts_ispconfig.conf:

Code:
php_admin_value file_uploads 1
php_admin_value upload_tmp_dir /home/www/web1/phptmp/
php_admin_value session.save_path /home/www/web1/phptmp/
This happens when you enable PHP Safe Mode for a web site.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th June 2006, 12:43
benjami benjami is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Mediterranean Sea > Majorca Island
Posts: 30
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
This happens when you enable PHP Safe Mode for a web site.
Thanks for this important detail (from some PHP applications)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Howto suggestion suse PhP ver 4 + Ver 5 wwparrish Suggest HOWTO 11 7th August 2006 13:29
BIND broke adamluz Installation/Configuration 4 2nd June 2006 21:31
site - databases trueshanti Installation/Configuration 20 26th May 2006 01:28
Mysterious Install Problem tgansert Installation/Configuration 5 9th May 2006 15:35
Update to 2.2.0 question brianetilley Installation/Configuration 10 4th March 2006 17:02


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.