Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th November 2008, 22:27
cobro cobro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Right here
Posts: 43
Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default Hi there i would like to install isp config on my server

but i have set the server up just as server so i have to use putty to set up my server is any way to install ispconfig using ssh ? if so could some one wright here how to do that the commands that is ? thank you all very much
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13th November 2008, 23:08
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,006
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,377 Times in 4,224 Posts
Default

ISPConfig is always setup by ssh or on the shell. Thake a look at ispconfig.org, you will find the installation documentation on the documentation page.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th November 2008, 03:01
cobro cobro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Right here
Posts: 43
Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

but how do i download it to my server using ssh ? i found how to install it but i dont know how to download it to my server sorry i am learning
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th November 2008, 05:01
_X_ _X_ is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 247
Thanks: 8
Thanked 37 Times in 35 Posts
Default

wget http://kent.dl.sourceforge.net/sourc...-2.2.27.tar.gz
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th November 2008, 17:32
cobro cobro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Right here
Posts: 43
Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

Thank you so much my friend and have a great weekend
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd November 2008, 21:41
cobro cobro is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Right here
Posts: 43
Thanks: 22
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Default

this is the problem i get now.. But i set up ispconfig right i think but this is the first time i see this error when i try to make new site ?

The following error occurred:

You cannot assign MySQL databases to this website.
You cannot assign Frontpage functionality to this website.

can this be fixed ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 23rd November 2008, 10:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,006
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,377 Times in 4,224 Posts
 
Default

set the limit for the mysql databases to a higher value in the settings of the reseller.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISP Config not working in mandriva 2008 bigdavid889 Server Operation 8 28th February 2008 20:05
can i install ISP config and zimbra on the same server? smathaven General 1 27th February 2008 08:12
spamassasin/clamAV not working Daisy Installation/Configuration 32 15th February 2007 00:09
Administrator receive empty mail ??? Stanev General 16 7th April 2006 20:56
Problem with the apache (I can't start ist) M.Behrens Installation/Configuration 11 31st March 2006 10:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.