#1  
Old 1st April 2010, 23:32
dayjahone dayjahone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 421
Thanks: 31
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default A site in DNS

I created a site, but it showed up as a DNS record for some reason. I can't create a website because it says the domain is being used. I delete the site from the dns records and it goes to the recycle bin, but it won't let me empty the recycle bin. So, I can't get it to do anything with this domain now. Please help.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 2nd April 2010, 00:45
dayjahone dayjahone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 421
Thanks: 31
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I just went into the ISPConfig's database and deleted everything with that domain and it seems to work.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Squid Proxy Caching on Linux obzerver Installation/Configuration 4 13th August 2008 19:51
Google Apps dayjahone General 19 29th March 2008 17:25
DNS Configuration Problems VMartins Installation/Configuration 10 24th July 2007 14:40
Creating a new site for an exisiting DNS domain pjdevries Installation/Configuration 6 6th June 2007 20:21
Unable send receive emails vassilis3 Installation/Configuration 15 19th May 2007 14:34


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.