Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1st March 2006, 11:10
DiOmega DiOmega is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default User Login to ISPConfig

The Manual tells:

"After you have received your user name and password and the url of the ISPConfig system from your reseller you can login. Please go to the URL of the ISPConfig system (e.g. https://www.domain.tld:81 ; "www.domain.tld" has to be replaced appropriately) with your browser and enter your user name and password in the form "Login". Confirm by clicking on "Login". "

If our customer enters https://www.customer-domain.de:81 he has acces to ISPConfig. Everything looks fine but if he uses one of the Context-Sensitive-Help-Buttons" for example the "i" after the Hostname a Pop-Up open with our Domain in the Header and a Login-Screen. Is there Anything i had configured wrong?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 1st March 2006, 11:36
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
Default

Please set the URL to the controlpanel correctly in /home/admispconfig/ispconfig/lib/config.inc.php
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st March 2006, 11:43
DiOmega DiOmega is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

These File is set to https://www.our-domain.de:81 those these mean our customer can only log in through https://www.our-domain.de:81 and not through https://www.customer-domain.de:81 ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st March 2006, 12:00
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DiOmega
These File is set to https://www.our-domain.de:81 those these mean our customer can only log in through https://www.our-domain.de:81 and not through https://www.customer-domain.de:81 ?
Yes. But this changes in the next update that is already in SVN.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th March 2006, 18:15
DiOmega DiOmega is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till
Yes. But this changes in the next update that is already in SVN.
I have updatet to 2.2.0 but this is still not working.
Is there anything i have to configure?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th March 2006, 19:49
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,727 Times in 2,565 Posts
Default

This is a small bug...
Have a look here to correct it: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...23&postcount=6
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th March 2006, 17:16
DiOmega DiOmega is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by falko
This is a small bug...
Have a look here to correct it: http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...23&postcount=6
This does not fix the Problem. :-(
After this change some Images in the ControlPanel are broken and after a klick on an Context-Sensitive-Help-Buttons you get a Page not Found Error.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 7th March 2006, 19:44
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,461
Thanks: 813
Thanked 5,240 Times in 4,108 Posts
 
Default

If the thread falko posted does not help you, you might have entered the wrong URL. Please check the URL again and make sure that you use an URL that is accessible from your workstation.

Please have also a look at the complete thraed an the last post from falko:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/showthread.php?p=17523
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
User login only throws "incorrect user/password" gowap Installation/Configuration 2 12th February 2006 01:23
Backup? ctroyp Installation/Configuration 7 28th December 2005 11:33
Can't login with user account (ftp) linuxfast General 10 15th September 2005 15:03
Total Frustration-HELP palkat Installation/Configuration 17 3rd September 2005 17:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.