Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28th February 2006, 08:38
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
Arrow How to configure a subdomain in ISPConfig?

i have two domains.

domain-A.com and domain-B.com

Both sites are running seperately on my server.

Is it possible to make a setting in the ISPConfig-panel, so that
domain-A is also a subdomain of domain-B.com?

Like: domain-A.domain-B.com

If i do so will domain-A.com also be reachable at http://www.domain-A.com,
or only at http://www.domain-A.domain-B.com ?

Hans
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28th February 2006, 09:18
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,704
Thanks: 819
Thanked 5,321 Times in 4,174 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hans
i have two domains.

domain-A.com and domain-B.com

Both sites are running seperately on my server.

Is it possible to make a setting in the ISPConfig-panel, so that
domain-A is also a subdomain of domain-B.com?

Like: domain-A.domain-B.com
Just add a co-domain.

If i do so will domain-A.com also be reachable at http://www.domain-A.com,
or only at http://www.domain-A.domain-B.com ?

These two URL's are totally different domains. If you add both as Co-domainm you will be able to reach the site with both domains.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th February 2006, 09:52
Hans Hans is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Montfoort, The Netherlands
Posts: 2,256
Thanks: 212
Thanked 648 Times in 294 Posts
Send a message via Skype™ to Hans
 
Thumbs up

Thank you Till,
I will give it a try. It looks easy to me.
By the way i think Microsoft can learn form this support!

Hans
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISPConfig Roadmap till General 34 12th March 2009 11:19
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 15:29
Users and websites aren't created Glorfindel Installation/Configuration 9 23rd February 2006 04:20
Can't configure ispconfig. lerra Installation/Configuration 5 20th January 2006 22:37
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 09:07


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.