Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th October 2008, 12:57
0plus1 0plus1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default I cannot Access The config page no more

hi to everybody, I'm trying that wonderful software called ISPCONFIG, i setted up a site (using an external DNS not having more than one public ip to try) that still works, the problem is that i cannot access the control panel! Other than leaving the server on for a couple of weeks without thouching it i didn' t do anything, now, all of a sudden i get:

ssl_error_rx_record_too_long on the https page
and unreachable site on both the ssl and normal :81 page

I tried to update isp config to 2.2.26 and regenerate the ssl certificate (not needing one official i generated one myself) but no luck.

Can you guys give me some advice?

Thank you so much
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 7th October 2008, 17:26
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,982 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

The SSL cert seems to be corrupted. Please create a new SSL cert as described here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/member.php?u=2
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th October 2008, 19:29
0plus1 0plus1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 13
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
The SSL cert seems to be corrupted. Please create a new SSL cert as described here:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/member.php?u=2
The link point to your profile..

Recreating the certificate didn't work, i actually uninstalled everything then installed again.. now it seems to work

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th October 2008, 19:52
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,982 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Sorry, the link above was to falkos profile and not my profile The link I wanted to poast was:

http://www.howtoforge.com/forums/sho...58&postcount=4
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to till For This Useful Post:
0plus1 (13th October 2008)
  #5  
Old 16th December 2008, 08:09
lusso64 lusso64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

I have exactly the same issue after upgrading to .28

I have tried regenerating the SSL Cert but still get (Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)

When performing the upgrade, which of my conf files would have been overwritten? Maybe that's where I need to be looking?

Other sites on the box are working fine - just no admin. I also use port 82, not 81, but this was working previously - hence my question about overwritten conf files.

Thanks in Advance...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th December 2008, 08:16
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 34,586
Thanks: 792
Thanked 4,982 Times in 3,903 Posts
Default

Quote:
When performing the upgrade, which of my conf files would have been overwritten?
Everything in /root/ispconfig and /home/admispconfig gets overwtitten.

Quote:
I have tried regenerating the SSL Cert but still get (Error code: ssl_error_rx_record_too_long)
Then do it again as described in the thread above. As the error states, you entered a value thatw as too long.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16th December 2008, 08:24
lusso64 lusso64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by till View Post
Everything in /root/ispconfig and /home/admispconfig gets overwtitten.



Then do it again as described in the thread above. As the error states, you entered a value thatw as too long.
Okay. I redid the cert, restarted ispconfig, and same error. I used all the default values for the SSL Cert creation - e.g. AU, Widgets etc.

It must be something simple that I have messed up in a config file....

EDIT - appears that email is not working for any domain on the box also.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th December 2008, 19:56
lusso64 lusso64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
 
Default

Ok. All fixed. The upgrade overwrote the config files. The problems were multiple but all related to httpd.conf

I thought I backed these up, but as it turns out I only backed up the "main" config files, not the ones dedicated to the ispconfig apache server.

O well, live and learn...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spamsnake - Problem with spamassassin, FuzzyOcr and MySQL debuguser HOWTO-Related Questions 6 16th September 2008 18:37
ISPConfig 2.2.14 released till General 48 19th July 2007 23:46
Anyone figured out to integrate FuzzyOCR into ISPConfig on Ubuntu? friday Installation/Configuration 16 10th May 2007 16:25
spamassasin/clamAV not working Daisy Installation/Configuration 32 15th February 2007 00:09
Questions in regards to ISP-Server Setup - Ubuntu 5.10 "Breezy Badger" rbrantley HOWTO-Related Questions 16 10th April 2006 18:26


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.