Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > MyDNSConfig > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th February 2006, 03:12
tozaz tozaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default white page, no error, but still not work.

Hello there !

I run a fresh debian 3.1 install with apache2 and php4.3.10-16.

I've just install Mydnsconfig following to the INSTALL file and the how-to on howtoforge, my mysql database "mydns" seems to be ok, phpmyadmin is ok too, my config.inc.php too but I still have a white page with no error and no text when I go to the http://ip/

I am just automatically redirecting to http://ip/web/index.php and when I go to web/admin/ I can see a the text "admin".

Thanks for your help.

fw:~# dpkg -l |grep php
ii php4 4.3.10-16 server-side, HTML-embedded scripting languag
ii php4-cli 4.3.10-16 command-line interpreter for the php4 script
ii php4-common 4.3.10-16 Common files for packages built from the php
ii php4-domxml 4.3.10-16 XMLv2 module for php4
ii php4-imap 4.3.10-16 IMAP module for php4
ii php4-mysql 4.3.10-16 MySQL module for php4
ii php4-pear 4.3.10-16 PEAR - PHP Extension and Application Reposit
ii php4-pear-log 1.6.0-1.1 Log module for PEAR
ii phpmyadmin 2.6.2-3sarge1 set of PHP-scripts to administrate MySQL ove
ii phpsysinfo 2.3-4sarge1 PHP based host information
fw:~#
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26th February 2006, 09:12
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,046
Thanks: 826
Thanked 5,389 Times in 4,234 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tozaz
Hello there !

I run a fresh debian 3.1 install with apache2 and php4.3.10-16.

I've just install Mydnsconfig following to the INSTALL file and the how-to on howtoforge, my mysql database "mydns" seems to be ok, phpmyadmin is ok too, my config.inc.php too but I still have a white page with no error and no text when I go to the http://ip/

I am just automatically redirecting to http://ip/web/index.php and when I go to web/admin/ I can see a the text "admin".
You cannot see the data in web/admin without being logged in.

Does the page http://ip/web/index.php you not show the login page? Which browser do you use?
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th February 2006, 16:14
tozaz tozaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I can't see the login page at http://ip/web/index.php the page seems to be loaded but no login page, no text display, no error, when i show the html source code there is :


<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0 Transitional//EN">
<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252"></HEAD>
<BODY></BODY></HTML>

I use firefox and IE under MS Windows XP.

Thanks to help me

Last edited by tozaz; 26th February 2006 at 16:18.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th February 2006, 16:43
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

What's in your Apache error log?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26th February 2006, 17:10
tozaz tozaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your help !

In my access.log I have lines like this:
192.168.2.2 - - [16/Dec/2006:16:54:36 +0100] "GET /web/index.php HTTP/1.1" 200 26 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.8.0.1) Gecko/20060111 Firefox/1.5.0.1"

In my error.log I've just :
[Sat Dec 16 16:58:35 2006] [notice] Apache/2.0.54 (Debian GNU/Linux) PHP/4.3.10-16 mod_ssl/2.0.54 OpenSSL/0.9.7e configured -- resuming normal operations

I really not understand what's happend, it's strange, no image appears in logs files or what ever.

Edit : when i try to access web/admin i see in my error.log :
[Sat Dec 16 17:10:26 2006] [error] [client 192.168.2.2] File does not exist: /var/www/web/themes/style.css, referer: http://192.168.2.3/web/admin/

and in my access.log :
192.168.2.2 - - [16/Dec/2006:17:10:26 +0100] "GET /web/admin HTTP/1.1" 301 368 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.8.0.1) Gecko/20060111 Firefox/1.5.0.1"
192.168.2.2 - - [16/Dec/2006:17:10:26 +0100] "GET /web/admin/ HTTP/1.1" 200 503 "-" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.8.0.1) Gecko/20060111 Firefox/1.5.0.1"
192.168.2.2 - - [16/Dec/2006:17:10:26 +0100] "GET /web/themes//style.css HTTP/1.1" 404 350 "http://192.168.2.3/web/admin/" "Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; fr; rv:1.8.0.1) Gecko/20060111 Firefox/1.5.0.1"
fw:/var/log/apache2#

thanks

Last edited by tozaz; 26th February 2006 at 17:15.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26th February 2006, 19:53
tozaz tozaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Finnally i've switched to apache1 and now mydns works like a charm.
If someone have any experience with apache2 and mydnsconfig on debian 3.1 I will enjoy to know how to do working together.

Thks
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th February 2006, 20:19
tozaz tozaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Arf ! I spoke to fast ! had worked a few seconde.

I saw the login page, i am logged in as admin/admin, saw the PHPSESSID php variable but nothing in the page all the page was white. After that when i return to web/index.php i see a white page .

Is my fstab seems good for php sessions ?

# <file system> <mount point> <type> <options> <dump> <pass>
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
/dev/sda1 / ext3 defaults,errors=remount-ro 0 1
/dev/sda9 /home ext3 noatime,usrquota,grpquota 0 2
/dev/sda8 /tmp ext3 noatime,noexec,nodev,nosuid 0 2
/dev/sda5 /usr ext3 defaults 0 2
/dev/sda6 /var ext3 defaults 0 2
/dev/sda7 none swap sw 0 0
/dev/hda /media/cdrom0 iso9660 ro,user,noauto 0 0
/dev/fd0 /media/floppy0 auto rw,user,noauto 0 0
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th February 2006, 20:29
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

/etc/fstab doesn't have anything to do with PHP or Apache.
What happens when you go to http://192.168.2.3/web/ ?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 26th February 2006, 20:43
tozaz tozaz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've done a screenshot :
http://dl-3.free.fr/52616e646f6d4956...97/problem.PNG

Note that no html code is display

the admin.php included in contrib/ in the Mydns-xxx.tar.gz works well.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th February 2006, 00:11
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tozaz
What's that?
Please post the output of
Code:
ls -la /tmp
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Site Shows Apache Default page not uploaded index.html mojosound Installation/Configuration 35 18th April 2006 10:59
Viewing site path doesnt work. kingkunt General 3 10th December 2005 22:50
Easy One - ISPConfig Default Holding Page mphayesuk General 1 27th November 2005 18:30
To change Index page dstme HOWTO-Related Questions 3 17th November 2005 10:03
Accessing the ISPConfig Web Page nformosa Installation/Configuration 1 9th September 2005 14:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.