
5th October 2008, 15:28
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Germany, Darmstadt
Posts: 25
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
Help: Outgoing Emails (no dialup) are getting spam-ranked by HELO_DYNAMIC_IPADDR
Hello,
I'm having big troubles. I just get noticed that I've got a spam-problem with my outgoing emails. Hope somebody can help me..
I've got two domains: SAMPLE-A.NET and SAMPLE-B.NET Both are managed by ISPConfig which runs on the same server in a datacenter (web/mail/dns/ftp)
When I'm writing from USER@SAMPLE-A.NET to USER@SAMPLE-B.NET with my mailclient, the incoming mail gets marked as spam.
Code:
Content analysis details: (6.7 points, 1.0 required)
pts rule name description
---- ---------------------- --------------------------------------------------
0.5 RCVD_IN_PBL RBL: Received via a relay in Spamhaus PBL
[90.186.xxx.xxx listed in zen.spamhaus.org]
0.3 DNS_FROM_DOB RBL: Sender from new domain (Day Old Bread)
0.8 RCVD_IN_DOB RBL: Received via relay in new domain (Day Old Bread)
0.5 FH_HELO_EQ_D_D_D_D Helo is d-d-d-d
2.9 HELO_DYNAMIC_IPADDR Relay HELO'd using suspicious hostname (IP addr
1)
0.1 RDNS_DYNAMIC Delivered to trusted network by host with
dynamic-looking rDNS
1.4 AWL AWL: From: address is in the auto white-list
I've got absolutly no idea what's going wrong. SpamAssisin is thinking that the mail comes directly from DIALUP and not via my Webserver. The server itself has a technical domain TECH-DOMAIN.NET that is mentioned in my postconf (posted it bellow).
Has somebody an idea? I going mad with this mail settings. I thougt I set it right up some month ago
tthhhhhxx!
melchior
MAIN.CF
Code:
myhostname = HOSTNAME.TECH-DOMAIN.NET (this is a sample name!)
smtpd_banner = $myhostname ESMTP $mail_name (Debian/GNU)
biff = no
append_dot_mydomain = no
debug_peer_list = SAMPLE-B.NET
debug_peer_level = 5
# TLS
smtpd_tls_cert_file = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.crt
smtpd_tls_key_file = /etc/postfix/ssl/smtpd.key
smtp_use_tls = yes
smtpd_tls_session_cache_database = btree:${queue_directory}/smtpd_scache
smtp_tls_session_cache_database = btree:${queue_directory}/smtp_scache
mynetworks = 127.0.0.0/8
mydestination = /etc/postfix/local-host-names
mynetworks = all
alias_database = hash:/etc/aliases
relayhost =
mailbox_command = procmail -a "$EXTENSION"
mailbox_size_limit = 0
message_size_limit = 0
recipient_delimiter = +
inet_interfaces = all
inet_protocols = all
smtpd_sasl_auth_enable = yes
smtpd_sasl_type = dovecot
smtpd_sasl_path = private/auth
smtpd_sasl_local_domain =
smtpd_sasl_security_options = noanonymous
broken_sasl_auth_clients = yes
smtpd_recipient_restrictions = permit_sasl_authenticated, permit_mynetworks, reject_unauth_destination
smtpd_tls_auth_only = no
smtpd_use_tls = yes
smtp_tls_note_starttls_offer = yes
smtpd_tls_CAfile = /etc/postfix/ssl/cacert.pem
smtpd_tls_loglevel = 1
smtpd_tls_received_header = yes
smtpd_tls_session_cache_timeout = 3600s
tls_random_source = dev:/dev/urandom
virtual_maps = hash:/etc/postfix/virtusertable
home_mailbox = Maildir/
|

6th October 2008, 10:05
|
|
Super Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 31,903
Thanks: 693
Thanked 4,196 Times in 3,212 Posts
|
|
How does the part "HOSTNAME" exactly looks like?
|

6th October 2008, 10:37
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Germany, Darmstadt
Posts: 25
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
hi till,
Code:
myhostname = balthasar.saxxxus.net
sacratus.net is my technical domain.
for mx-entries in dns i'm using: 'mail.oxxxxo.de'
I tried to use 'balthasar.saxxxtus.net' but then mail aren't able to be delivered to me.
thx!
melchior
Last edited by Melchior; 6th October 2008 at 15:55.
|

6th October 2008, 15:05
|
|
Super Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,665
Thanks: 1,896
Thanked 2,593 Times in 2,444 Posts
|
|
Run
Code:
postconf -e 'smtpd_sasl_authenticated_header = yes'
and restart Postfix.
|

7th October 2008, 08:07
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Germany, Darmstadt
Posts: 25
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
hi,
I just tested the new config from home (where's no static ip)
The mail is rated again as spam:
(no, vitaminp is no pill selling : )
header
Code:
Date: 7. Oktober 2008 08:02:05 MESZ
From: mail@vitaminp.org
Subject: ***SPAM*** test
To: mailtest@omoo.de
Received: from localhost by balthasar.sacratus.net with SpamAssassin (version 3.2.4); Tue, 07 Oct 2008 08:02:19 +0200
Message-Id: <4B8F7C63-1891-469C-B495-478317BC7D92@vitaminp.org>
X-Spam-Flag: YES
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.2.4 (2008-01-01) on balthasar.sacratus.net
X-Spam-Level: ******
X-Spam-Status: Yes, score=6.9 required=1.0 tests=FH_HELO_EQ_D_D_D_D, HELO_DYNAMIC_IPADDR,RCVD_IN_PBL,RDNS_DYNAMIC,TVD_SPACE_RATIO autolearn=no version=3.2.4
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="----------=_48EAFB6B.3C40B86E"
body
Code:
Spam detection software, running on the system "balthasar.sacratus.net", has
identified this incoming email as possible spam. The original message
has been attached to this so you can view it (if it isn't spam) or label
similar future email. If you have any questions, see
the administrator of that system for details.
Content preview: test [...]
Content analysis details: (6.9 points, 1.0 required)
pts rule name description
---- ---------------------- --------------------------------------------------
0.5 FH_HELO_EQ_D_D_D_D Helo is d-d-d-d
2.9 HELO_DYNAMIC_IPADDR Relay HELO'd using suspicious hostname (IP addr
1)
0.5 RCVD_IN_PBL RBL: Received via a relay in Spamhaus PBL
[77.25.140.195 listed in zen.spamhaus.org]
2.9 TVD_SPACE_RATIO BODY: TVD_SPACE_RATIO
0.1 RDNS_DYNAMIC Delivered to trusted network by host with
dynamic-looking rDNS
From: Marco xxx <mail@vitaminp.org>
Date: 7. Oktober 2008 08:02:05 MESZ
To: Marco Frank <mailtest@omoo.de>
Subject: test
test
test
thx for help!
melchior
|

7th October 2008, 17:30
|
|
Super Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,665
Thanks: 1,896
Thanked 2,593 Times in 2,444 Posts
|
|
Is the server hosted on a dynamic IP, or is it in a data center?
|

7th October 2008, 18:04
|
|
Junior Member
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Germany, Darmstadt
Posts: 25
Thanks: 5
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
|
|
hi,
the server is housed in ffm/germany,
when I'm sending from office (static ip) no problem are occuring.
only from home via dialup I get spam ranked,
greetings,
melchior
|

8th October 2008, 12:22
|
|
Super Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,665
Thanks: 1,896
Thanked 2,593 Times in 2,444 Posts
|
|
According to http://www.gossamer-threads.com/list...in/users/89040 it could be a problem with your reverse record. What's the reverse record for your server's IP?
|
| Thread Tools |
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:44.
|
|
Recent comments
1 day 56 min ago
1 day 7 hours ago
1 day 11 hours ago
1 day 13 hours ago
1 day 21 hours ago
2 days 7 hours ago
2 days 7 hours ago
2 days 11 hours ago
2 days 15 hours ago
2 days 16 hours ago