#11  
Old 1st May 2006, 02:15
nenad nenad is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Posts: 415
Thanks: 13
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

What to do if this is situation:

FedoraCore4 - old server
phpMyAdmin 2.6.4-pl3, MySQL 4.1.16

Debian Sarge - new server
phpMyAdmin 2.6.4-pl3, MySQL 4.0.24_Debian-10sarge1-log

And importing of database backup creates:

MySQL said:
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 AUTO_INCREMENT=3' at line 31
__________________
Nenad Bulatovic
---------------
Debian Lenny & ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #12  
Old 1st May 2006, 15:26
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

You can try to update MySQL to version 4.1 on your Debian system. There are official Sarge packages for MySQL 4.1

Code:
apt-get install mysql-server-4.1 mysql-client-4.1 libmysqlclient14-dev
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 1st May 2006, 20:01
nenad nenad is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Posts: 415
Thanks: 13
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

MySQl is resolved using
http://www.dotdeb.org/mirrors

and MySQL 5 I do hope package is stable.
---------------------------------------------------

But, postfix?

OS and ISPConfig re-installed. Question obsolete at this moment.
Websites added manually through ISPConfig. MySQL imported through PHPMyAdmin.
__________________
Nenad Bulatovic
---------------
Debian Lenny & ISPConfig 3

Last edited by nenad; 6th May 2006 at 10:08.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 2nd May 2006, 11:51
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,421
Thanks: 812
Thanked 5,205 Times in 4,081 Posts
Default

Please post the output of:

ls -la /var/spool/postfix
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 7th May 2006, 13:21
nenad nenad is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia
Posts: 415
Thanks: 13
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nenad
If there's two IP where's ISPConfig server, like
LAN:192.168.123.200 and WAN:87.116.136.92
LAN:192.168.123.201 and WAN:87.116.136.92

is it necessery that new production server is at the same LAN IP? Once when it is setup, and when all of the backup data is transfered onto him?
No, I don't have to change LAN IP.

In past few days I am moving websites back and forth between two servers. WAN IP is same for both.
__________________
Nenad Bulatovic
---------------
Debian Lenny & ISPConfig 3
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11th May 2006, 08:22
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 75
Thanked 22 Times in 18 Posts
Default

is there an easier, more foolproof way to migrate my server to a new one? I get a new one as I had severall RAM failures on the old machine.

So I will have 2 PCs in parallel.
I would like to "clone" the whole setup to the new machine, can you give me a link to the best suited tutorial? I know there are severall on the howtoforge site maybe you can suggest one?

###edit###
I forgot to mention one additional detail: the new serevr will have 2 harddisks, so I could start using software raid...

Last edited by Ovidiu; 11th May 2006 at 15:03.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11th May 2006, 17:36
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
Default

First I thought you could use Systemimager to move your system to the new server, but if you want to use Software RAID this doesn't work. Then you have to do it manually...

BTW, here's a nice tutorial on how to set up software RAID on a server remotely (in German): www.debiandox.de
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11th May 2006, 19:25
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 75
Thanked 22 Times in 18 Posts
Default

wow.

that looks like a very detailed howto, and after a quick glance it looks like I could use it with one of stratos servers too.

U guess after following that tutorial, I can start reading this tutorial about moving ispconfig again :-)

I'll keep you updated on my progress
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 13th May 2006, 18:02
Ovidiu Ovidiu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,257
Thanks: 75
Thanked 22 Times in 18 Posts
Default

I found another how-to this time specially for Strato and not 1&1:

http://www.hotzeltopf.de/anleitungen...f-amd-chipsatz

I followed it and everything runs smoothly, now I have to clone my old system. What would be the easiest way? Shall I follow the http://www.howtoforge.com/howto_linux_systemimager howto? Or do you suggest another way? I want to have a clone, then send an email to the site owners I host, to change their IP in the DNS where they manage their sites, so we can just hop onto the new server.

###edit###
please keep in mind, that I want to synchronize a server running on interl to the enw one running on AMD and having setup software raid on the new one also I would like not to have to configure all applications like postfix, apache2 ispconfig again, except for the samll changes in hsotnames and IP - any chance to do that?

Last edited by Ovidiu; 13th May 2006 at 19:31.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 14th May 2006, 16:46
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,721 Times in 2,562 Posts
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka
I found another how-to this time specially for Strato and not 1&1:

http://www.hotzeltopf.de/anleitungen...f-amd-chipsatz
The debiandox tutorial works also for Hetzner, I've tested that. I guess it will also do for Strato.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenaka
I followed it and everything runs smoothly, now I have to clone my old system. What would be the easiest way? Shall I follow the http://www.howtoforge.com/howto_linux_systemimager howto? Or do you suggest another way? I want to have a clone, then send an email to the site owners I host, to change their IP in the DNS where they manage their sites, so we can just hop onto the new server.

###edit###
please keep in mind, that I want to synchronize a server running on interl to the enw one running on AMD and having setup software raid on the new one also I would like not to have to configure all applications like postfix, apache2 ispconfig again, except for the samll changes in hsotnames and IP - any chance to do that?
I guess SystemImager will not work because your device names are now /dev/md0, /dev/md1, etc. on your new server and probably /dev/hda1 or /dev/sda1 or similar on the old one. I recommend to move the data manually. It's a lot of work, but afterwards you can be sure everything works the way you want it.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cannot access ispconfig site Nu2Linux Installation/Configuration 13 3rd January 2009 15:29
Users and websites aren't created Glorfindel Installation/Configuration 9 23rd February 2006 04:20
42goISP vs. ISPConfig nveid General 1 16th January 2006 09:07
Mirroring ISPConfig with DRBD rodriglm General 5 2nd January 2006 12:48
Moving mail in ISPConfig rodriglm General 3 7th December 2005 09:44


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.