Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 24th February 2006, 17:40
dfriis dfriis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

My apache2.conf ends with exactly that lines.

And yeah, I guess my system is messed up but the only thing I did was to change my server document root from /home/www to /var/www and back again. I sure hope it's something that can be repaired, otherwise it's not that great to be able to change it at all

I can only see two instances of /home/www in the database and that is in "doctype" and "isp_server". No instances of /var/www.

The server is a fresh install so if you want you'll get the login information for it

Last edited by dfriis; 24th February 2006 at 18:09.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #22  
Old 24th February 2006, 18:21
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,495
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,534 Times in 4,352 Posts
Default

The problem is that ISPConfig might have created some configuration files in the one docroot and some others in the other docroot.

Never cahnge anything in the database directly, use always the ISPConfig interface!

To get a clean version of the config tree again, you should delete all websites, wait about 1 - 2 minutes, then empty the recycle bin. Then make sure your docroot setting in ISPConfig under management > server > settings is correct and create the websites and email users again.

You dont have to delete the resellers and clients as thei do not have any configuration inside the document root tree.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 24th February 2006, 21:36
dfriis dfriis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks till, that actually worked! Sort of....

After I've deleted the site /home/www is empty and /var/www contains the catalogs apache2-default, sharedip, web1, webalizer and www.friisweb.se

After creating the new site, /home/www contains web3 and www.friisweb.se

But...friisweb.se still point to the same docroot as the server domain friisonline.com
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 24th February 2006, 22:01
till till is online now
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,495
Thanks: 835
Thanked 5,534 Times in 4,352 Posts
Default

Please post the content of your Vhost_ispconfig.conf file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 24th February 2006, 22:08
dfriis dfriis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Code:
###################################
#
# ISPConfig vHost Configuration File
#         Version 1.0
#
###################################
#
NameVirtualHost 195.38.5.139:80
<VirtualHost 195.38.5.139:80>
  ServerName localhost
  ServerAdmin root@localhost
  DocumentRoot /var/www/sharedip
</VirtualHost>
#
#
######################################
# Vhost: www.friisweb.se:80
######################################
#
#
<VirtualHost 195.38.5.139:80>
ServerName www.friisweb.se:80
ServerAdmin webmaster@friisweb.se
DocumentRoot /home/www/web3/web
ServerAlias friisweb.se
DirectoryIndex index.html index.htm index.php index.php5 index.php4 index.php3 index.shtml ind$
ScriptAlias  /cgi-bin/ /home/www/web3/cgi-bin/
AddHandler cgi-script .cgi
AddHandler cgi-script .pl
ErrorLog /home/www/web3/log/error.log
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .php3 .php4 .php5
<Files *.php>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php3>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php4>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
<Files *.php5>
    SetOutputFilter PHP
    SetInputFilter PHP
</Files>
php_admin_flag safe_mode Off
Alias /error/ "/home/www/web3/web/error/"
ErrorDocument 400 /error/invalidSyntax.html
ErrorDocument 401 /error/authorizationRequired.html
ErrorDocument 403 /error/forbidden.html
ErrorDocument 404 /error/fileNotFound.html
ErrorDocument 405 /error/methodNotAllowed.html
ErrorDocument 500 /error/internalServerError.html
ErrorDocument 503 /error/overloaded.html
AliasMatch ^/~([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/www/web3/user/$1/web/$3
AliasMatch ^/users/([^/]+)(/(.*))? /home/www/web3/user/$1/web/$3
</VirtualHost>
#
#
#
...and I have to say, cudos to you guys for this amazing support!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 25th February 2006, 11:55
nok nok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i need this kind of support :-( all my sites load the apache-default page (commented out RewriteMatch too)!!
________
MAINE DISPENSARY
________
Marijuana clone stores in sunland

Last edited by nok; 22nd April 2011 at 03:11.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 27th February 2006, 08:54
dfriis dfriis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

bump

Seems this really is an issue. All I know is that I've followed the guide as carefully as I've could. This is still not working.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 27th February 2006, 10:23
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,745 Times in 2,578 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfriis
bump

Seems this really is an issue. All I know is that I've followed the guide as carefully as I've could. This is still not working.
Maybe you should consider a clean re-install, and then don't try to change ISPConfig's web root after ISPConfig has been installed.
It's hard to tell from here what's wrong on your system...
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 27th February 2006, 10:38
dfriis dfriis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I've done clean installs a lot of times now and the added domain and site has always pointed to the wrong docroot.

Could this be related to a dns problem or is it only due to the server being misconfigured?

It seems that the problem is that the server isn't loading the vhosts. When you visit the server by writing it's ip adress you should be directed to the sharedip folder, but I only see the main domain docroot anyway. Where ever I go I end up at what you see at http://friisonline.com.

And, btw, I am behind a router. Could it be related to that?

Is there some way to do a clean reinstall of just ispconfig so that I don't have to reinstall the system too?

Last edited by dfriis; 27th February 2006 at 10:56.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 27th February 2006, 15:50
dfriis dfriis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
 
Default

I've now done a clean reinstallation of the ispconfig system and I still have the same problem. I have no errors in /var/log/apache2/error.log, apache2.conf has the ispconfig addons and it includes the Vhosts_ispconfig.conf, and Vhosts_ispconfig.conf looks alright to me.
httpd -V gives the same as I reported earlier.
Seems that no redirection works at all. When I browse the ip-adress I get that same docroot, but I should get the sharedip page, right?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Default Mail scan settings for new users timehost Installation/Configuration 3 26th October 2007 13:05
Sites that are added using ISPConfig Tool direct to Apache page gimhan90 Installation/Configuration 11 13th February 2006 11:27
Easy One - ISPConfig Default Holding Page mphayesuk General 1 27th November 2005 19:30
Virtual Users And Domains With Postfix, Courier And MySQL (+ SMTP-AUTH, Quota, SpamAs pontifex HOWTO-Related Questions 2 26th October 2005 18:54
WHere is the default domain's web page? Bedevere Installation/Configuration 4 28th August 2005 21:14


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:59.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.