Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > ISPConfig 2 > Installation/Configuration

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th September 2008, 17:45
pjdevries pjdevries is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 130
Thanks: 7
Thanked 12 Times in 5 Posts
Default Configuring webalizer per domain

Is there a way to configure webalizer per web site? From what I can see in webalizer.php, it uses /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.conf for each and every web site, which makes the resulting statistics not very usefull. Must I modify webalizer.php in such a way that it can read web site specific config files? If so, I guess I have to apply the modification each time I update ISPConfig. Or am I missing something and is there an alternative way to configure webalizer?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12th September 2008, 18:02
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,177
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,414 Times in 4,257 Posts
Default

Quote:
From what I can see in webalizer.php, it uses /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.conf for each and every web site, which makes the resulting statistics not very usefull.
Why should the statistics not be useful? All relevant variables that need to be changed for the different sites are given on the shell and not taken from this conf file.

If you dont like this setup, you will have to change the webalizer.php file.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th September 2008, 19:50
pjdevries pjdevries is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 130
Thanks: 7
Thanked 12 Times in 5 Posts
Default

Thanks for the reply Till.

I was under the impression that all (or most) of the configuration options have to be set in webalizer.conf.
Quote:
All relevant variables that need to be changed for the different sites are given on the shell and not taken from this conf file.
I don't understand what you mean by that. Could you clarify it a bit?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12th September 2008, 21:08
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 36,177
Thanks: 829
Thanked 5,414 Times in 4,257 Posts
Default

Have a look in the webalizer.php file, you will see that the relevant variables are passed as command line parameter to the webalizer binary.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th September 2008, 11:07
pjdevries pjdevries is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 130
Thanks: 7
Thanked 12 Times in 5 Posts
Unhappy

As I pointed out in my first post, I did that and it's why I know that the configuration file is the only command line variable which is passed as a fixed path instead of a shell variable. If that fixed path were replaced with a variable which is initialized for instance with .../web/log/webalizer.conf if it exists or otherwise with the default /root/ispconfig/scripts/shell/webalizer.conf, it would allow for site specific webalizer configuration.

Obviously I do know how modify webalizer.php appropriately, but it also means I have to make that modification with each ISPConfig update and I prefer not to mess with the standard ISPConfig code. So I was hoping for another solution which I guess there isn't.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th September 2008, 11:14
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Per-website webalizer configurations are currently not supported.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13th September 2008, 11:24
pjdevries pjdevries is offline
HowtoForge Supporter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 130
Thanks: 7
Thanked 12 Times in 5 Posts
 
Default

Hi Falko. Thanks for your input as well and I realize it currently isn't supported. I am merely looking for a way to make a maintainable adjustment, which I don't have to apply with every ISPConfig update. ISPConfig updates always make me a bit nervous because I host a couple of sites for others people. Adjustments to the standard ISPConfig code, especially ones that I have to apply with every update, obviously increases the risk of errors occurring.

Have a nice weekend.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mail server using Postfix, Dovecot, Mysql... Postfix virtual maps doesn't work?? tarasbuljba HOWTO-Related Questions 33 28th May 2010 14:33
Undelivered Mail Returned to Sender Error202 General 5 7th May 2009 11:14
localhost postfix/master: fatal: bind 127.0.0.1 port 125: Permission denied g18c Installation/Configuration 4 24th March 2009 17:39
Mail System Error - Returned Mail tristanlee85 General 16 16th March 2008 09:40
MX Record - Configuring Gmail for my Domain bigger_travis Installation/Configuration 1 22nd June 2006 23:22


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.