Go Back   HowtoForge Forums | HowtoForge - Linux Howtos and Tutorials > MyDNSConfig > General

Do you like HowtoForge? Please consider supporting us by becoming a subscriber.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd February 2006, 08:57
TWC TWC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Error: Unknown column 'active' in 'field list'

I get a Unknown column 'active' in 'field list' error when creating a dns record.

I have rechecked all setting and I am stumped.

Any help will be appreciated.

Tc
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 22nd February 2006, 09:59
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

You must add the column "active" to your soa table, as outlined here: http://www.howtoforge.com/mydns_name_server

Code:
mysql -u root -p
Enter password:
ALTER TABLE mydns.soa ADD COLUMN active ENUM('Y','N') NOT NULL;
ALTER TABLE mydns.soa ADD INDEX (active);
ALTER TABLE mydns.soa ADD COLUMN xfer CHAR(255) NOT NULL;
quit;
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 22nd February 2006, 12:25
TWC TWC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default That was it, BUT

That fixed the active error. But now I get

Error:
You don't have the permission to view this record or this record does not exist!

I have setup several records, started testing and now I can't modify any record or user.

Any HELP will be appreciated.

TWC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 22nd February 2006, 18:47
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Please check the settings for the admin user under "System", especially if the module "dns" is enabled for admin.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 22nd February 2006, 22:22
TWC TWC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default more info

System? Can you guide me a little more? DB, table, column, entry, etc or are you referring to a different conf?

Im running
FreeBSD 6
MySQL 5

Also this seems to occur after adding another user. The first time I deleted all DBs and reinstalled. I don't want to do that again?

Great work!!!

THANX

Last edited by TWC; 22nd February 2006 at 22:29.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd February 2006, 22:54
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TWC
System? Can you guide me a little more? DB, table, column, entry, etc or are you referring to a different conf?
I'm referring to the MyDNSConfig web interface. There's a tab "System" where you can manage users.
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 22nd February 2006, 23:01
TWC TWC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

In system I select admin and get error:

Error:
You don't have the permission to view this record or this record does not exist!

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22nd February 2006, 23:19
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
Default

Please check what's in your sys_user table:
Code:
mysql -u root -p
USE mydns;
SELECT * FROM sys_user;
quit;
What's the output of the SELECT statement?
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22nd February 2006, 23:26
TWC TWC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Code:
mysql> SELECT * FROM sys_user;
+--------+------------+-------------+---------------+----------------+----------------+----------+----------------------------------+-----------+-------------+-----------+-------+--------+------+---------+-------------+---------+-----+-----+------+-------+-----+---------+-----+----------+--------+---------------+
| userid | sys_userid | sys_groupid | sys_perm_user | sys_perm_group | sys_perm_other | username | passwort                         | modules   | startmodule | app_theme | typ   | active | name | vorname | unternehmen | strasse | ort | plz | land | email | url | telefon | fax | language | groups | default_group |
+--------+------------+-------------+---------------+----------------+----------------+----------+----------------------------------+-----------+-------------+-----------+-------+--------+------+---------+-------------+---------+-----+-----+------+-------+-----+---------+-----+----------+--------+---------------+
|      4 |          3 |           0 | riud          | riud           |                | test     | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx | admin,dns | admin       | default   | admin |      1 |      |         |             |         |     |     |      |       |     |         |     | en       |        |             0 |
|      3 |          1 |           0 | riud          | riud           |                | admin    | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx | admin,dns | dns         | default   | admin |      1 |      |         |             |         |     |     |      |       |     |         |     | en       |        |             0 |
+--------+------------+-------------+---------------+----------------+----------------+----------+----------------------------------+-----------+-------------+-----------+-------+--------+------+---------+-------------+---------+-----+-----+------+-------+-----+---------+-----+----------+--------+---------------+
2 rows in set (0.01 sec)

Last edited by falko; 22nd February 2006 at 23:59.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22nd February 2006, 23:58
falko falko is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 41,701
Thanks: 1,900
Thanked 2,741 Times in 2,575 Posts
 
Default

How did you manage to have 3 as userid for admin? Should be 1.
For me it looks like this:

Code:
+--------+------------+-------------+---------------+----------------+----------------+----------+----------------------------------+-----------+-------------+-----------+-------+--------+------+---------------+-------------+---------+-----+-----+------+-------+-----+---------+-----+----------+--------+---------------+
| userid | sys_userid | sys_groupid | sys_perm_user | sys_perm_group | sys_perm_other | username | passwort                         | modules   | startmodule | app_theme | typ   | active | name | vorname       | unternehmen | strasse | ort | plz | land | email | url | telefon | fax | language | groups | default_group |
+--------+------------+-------------+---------------+----------------+----------------+----------+----------------------------------+-----------+-------------+-----------+-------+--------+------+---------------+-------------+---------+-----+-----+------+-------+-----+---------+-----+----------+--------+---------------+
|      1 |          1 |           0 | riud          | riud           |                | admin    | 098f6bcd4621d373cade4e832627b4f6 | dns,admin | dns         | default   | admin |      1 |      | Administrator |             |         |     |     |      |       |     |         |     | en       |        |             0 |
+--------+------------+-------------+---------------+----------------+----------------+----------+----------------------------------+-----------+-------------+-----------+-------+--------+------+---------------+-------------+---------+-----+-----+------+-------+-----+---------+-----+----------+--------+---------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
You can correct this by running
Code:
UPDATE sys_user SET userid = '1' WHERE username = 'admin';
__________________
Falko
--
Download the ISPConfig 3 Manual! | Check out the ISPConfig 3 Billing Module!

FB: http://www.facebook.com/howtoforge

nginx-Webhosting: Timme Hosting | Follow me on:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mail problem Mahir Installation/Configuration 16 24th April 2007 20:22
Logging in to isp config Jrdgames General 43 6th March 2006 19:04
Totally Confused?? :( kingtux Installation/Configuration 7 9th February 2006 22:14
What is IP list? Hint: Only put one IP per line in the field IP List. danf.1979 Installation/Configuration 3 21st December 2005 23:05
Crontab Joe-Montana HOWTO-Related Questions 2 23rd October 2005 23:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:27.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.