#1  
Old 4th August 2008, 19:23
the_saint the_saint is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Add user from command line

Is there any script to add user in ISPConfig from command line? I need a script to insert large number of user into the ISPconfig database. Remote framework will not work for me.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 4th August 2008, 23:33
till till is offline
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Lüneburg, Germany
Posts: 35,768
Thanks: 821
Thanked 5,331 Times in 4,183 Posts
Default

The remoting framework is the only way to do this. Why does it not work for you, it can be used from commandline scripts as well.
__________________
Till Brehm
--
Get ISPConfig support and the ISPConfig 3 manual from ispconfig.org.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th August 2008, 04:43
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

saint,
try taking the test.php script provided on ispconfig.org and rewriting it for multiple users ad. the remote framework can handle what your looking for. If you need a hand let me know.
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th August 2008, 13:06
the_saint the_saint is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your reply.
I have installed the remote framkework and created one user, when I call the test.php it shows "script ends" .
I using ISPconfig version 2.2.16 and I have compile it with xml
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th August 2008, 14:26
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

did it give you a # when it printed script-end?
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th August 2008, 14:41
the_saint the_saint is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it does not show any #
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th August 2008, 15:43
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
Default

then im assuming the new user did not appear in the control panel, and it did not actually work for you.
1. after installing the remote framework did you put in the username and password in the remote framework and check off the appropriate boxes?
2. do you have the correct username and password in the test script?
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th August 2008, 13:26
the_saint the_saint is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

i have created the user and password and enable all the checkbox. But I leave the IP field blank. I also put the same user/pass in the test.php
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11th August 2008, 14:26
grandpagenocide grandpagenocide is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 308
Thanks: 13
Thanked 43 Times in 29 Posts
Send a message via AIM to grandpagenocide Send a message via MSN to grandpagenocide
 
Default

ok uncomment out the relevant portion of the test.php and see if it creates a user.
__________________
Hosting for the Masses
http://rhwebhosting.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Statistic not working mzo Installation/Configuration 49 20th April 2011 12:19
freebsd 7, samba 3, domain controller alexdimarco Suggest HOWTO 6 5th November 2010 16:54
Anything I can do against illegal login-requests? schmidtedv Installation/Configuration 17 7th November 2008 09:25
Ruby / FastCGI Problem Chad Server Operation 1 8th March 2008 20:38
log files cruz Technical 3 15th May 2007 14:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.